You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Steps Of Success To The Top Of Steemit

in #motivation6 years ago

I agree on the fact that we’re held back by the fear of making mistakes. It’s not the mistake we fear, it’s the fear of how other people are going to react on the mistake. I’m learning new things here on SteemIt everyday, but it’s that same fear of making mistakes, fear for rejection, that makes it hard to put them into practice.

I’m bit in doubt though about the contradiction between being creative, spontanious, doing things straight from the heart and discipline. My first reaction on that is that discipline kills creativity, but You gave me some food for thought.
Thanks for that!
@simplymike

Sort:  

Be disciplined and creative at the same time. The discipline gives a rhythm and creativity brings the audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76