motivation story : Wait for you

in #motivation6 years ago

image

That afternoon, in the same corridor every week. I drifted again in the past. Look at the tiles that are always clean with the smell of alcohol roaming. This place, just dragged me to that time.

"Nasha, call Mang Iyus! Where have you been asked, it's already 8 o'clock. "Mother's scream made me run away to the next stall.
"Ma'am, the credit is 5,000. Pay after you replace the father, huh? "And the pulse entered.
"Neng, Mang Iyus is still far from Neng Nasha's house. Please tell my friend just to pick up the father. "And I can only sigh. Back home I told my mother, and waited for Angkot friend Mang Iyus. I saw my father's car and took a longer breath. Soon, the sound of the angkot horn surprised me.

Every Tuesday and Saturday, with a sense of boredom we have to go to this place. The place where my father's blood entered a machine that he said could cleanse his blood. Every day too, I was taken by angkot, sometimes Mang Iyus was a neighbor behind the house, or friends who were willing to pay for it. Mother and I accompanied my father who was washing the blood all day. Only 3 months, yes, it's only 3 months and I've memorized every corner of this hospital. Until sometimes I as a guide for other patients who get lost.

That day, we returned home by Mang Iyus. Smiles and thanks are paid, because he doesn't want anything other than that. Mom and Dad came in, while I still looked at my father's old car. Kuraba, it's cold. Has not been used for a long time.

"Neng, why do you see it? Every time I go home, I must see, stroked it until the hands are dusty. "At first glance I saw Mang Iyus and his angkot from my father's rearview mirror. I turned and smiled. Then I approached with a hesitant step.
"Bro, if Nasha asked Mang Iyus to teach to drive the car, Mang Iyus would like it or not?" Mang Iyus just smiled and shook his head. The middle-aged man seemed to understand the reason I asked for that.
"Hayu! Ready Mang Iyus mah! "

My smile widened, accompanying me to the next shop to pay the credit this morning. In the room I lay down and smiled to myself like winning a jackpot. At first glance I saw a photo of my father wearing his work shirt 5 years ago. The clothes are still worn when he is at home. The layoffs that applied to him 3 years ago did not make him throw the clothes away.

Kring! Kring! Unknown number. I let it go and the number calls again.

"Assalamualaikum?"
"Waalaikumsalam. Nasha deck right? This is Mrs. Ratna. This is the new number for the mother, the mother's cellphone is gone so change the number. Do you want to rent a car again? Want to pick up Mas Kus at the airport tomorrow after tomorrow. Only when he got home this month he said, he was also like this. Usually when Lebaran or the year just returned from Lampung. Can you do it, Deck? "I refused softly because my father couldn't.
"Oooh yeah, sorry, Deck. New mom remembers. The problem is the habit with your father. Greetings for mom and dad. "

Mrs. Ratna, the next-door neighbor of this house is a loyal customer from my father's car from a handful of people who want to rent it. His old car became a source of income after he got laid off. Even though it's a little interested, my dad always has a way to make his car look for people. And since 3 months ago, my father could no longer drive his old car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54