How Completing Thoughts Leads to Success

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


Attachment-1 (21).jpeg

Before I came to Koh Chang, I was coaching my group of kids about productivity and how it relates to thoughts. Particularly incomplete thoughts, which is the prerequisite of laziness and laziness is your worse enemy. Trust me, I had to go through it briefly so none of yall have to. Incomplete thoughts are there clogging up mind space and you should consider completing them as soon as possible.

Attachment-1 (22).jpeg

I used the game "The Sims" as an example. In the game, short and long-term thoughts pop up according to what your life goals are and when you complete the thoughts (tasks), your character is rewarded with skills and abilities. This is exactly how it is in life. "The Sims" is a simulation of life so why experience just a simulation when you're living the real thing. I get it, I'm a gamer too but I also do many other things that contribute to my life's goal I chose a long time ago.

We are all on borrowed time for something we signed up before we incarnated. Your thoughts are trying to keep you on the roadmap but are detoured by controlling factors all around you. The odd are already not in your favor so each thought is important. Your thoughts are creating the world around you so if you are unhappy with your surroundings, change your thoughts. More importantly, figure out your life's goal and reverse engineer it and schedule out life goals. Then change all your thoughts to meeting those goals.

In life, if you keep failing the same tests on your journey, you will probably have to do them again in the next lifetime. Remember, video games are designed after real life. Life is definitely not designed after video games. Get up, get out and get into the biggest game of your life. Don't sit on the bench of life while your own game is being played. Give 150% and bring back a championship.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks so much, did benefit from it

Thanks for stopping by and hope you have a lovely weekend :)

Really awesome post . Best of luck.

Thanks for coming through and hope you have a wonderful weekend :)

Yes Thanks a lot.

your stimulation through "the sims" is great !

i always thought that way and tried to explain my way of thinking through example to people and now you gave me a GREAT idea how!

you got great thinking Thanks for the post!

So glad you enjoyed it. Super appreciate you coming by and hope you have an incredible weekend.

Great

Thanks a million!

Thank you @stewsak :)
I am following you now.
I hope you will follow me.

Thanks for stopping by, look forward to reading your posts and hope you have a terrific weekend :)

Thanks for stopping by, look forward to reading your posts and hope you have a terrific weekend :)

Get a $9.60 Upvote and Your Post Resteemed to My 2 Accounts @a-0-0 & @a-a-a with 72,500+ Followers. Send 5 SBD with Your post URL in MEMO to @a-0-0

Really inspirational post and especially loved the Sims analogy. That game had so many expansion packs it was ridiculous.

Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68