10 Images from SydesJokes for 13th April 2018

in #motivation6 years ago

1. It is curious that physical courage should be so common in the world and moral courage so rare. - Mark Twain

It is curious that physical courage should be so common in the world and moral courage so rare. - Mark Twain

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


2. I still live, I still think: I still have to live, for I still have to think.- Nietzsche

I still live, I still think: I still have to live, for I still have to think.- Nietzsche

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


3. One thing that defines humans: if we can imagine it, we can do it. - Morgan Freeman

One thing that defines humans: if we can imagine it, we can do it. - Morgan Freeman

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


4. In character, in manners, in style, in all things, the supreme excellence is simplicity.- Longfellow

In character, in manners, in style, in all things, the supreme excellence is simplicity.- Longfellow

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


5. I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. - Edgar Allen Poe

I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. - Edgar Allen Poe

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


6. Silence is golden when you can’t think of a good answer. - Muhammad Ali

Silence is golden when you can’t think of a good answer. - Muhammad Ali

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


7. Blessed are they who can laugh at themselves, for they shall never cease to be amused. - Unknown

Blessed are they who can laugh at themselves, for they shall never cease to be amused. - Unknown

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


8. Nothing in this world is harder than speaking the truth, nothing easier than flattery. - Dostoevsky

Nothing in this world is harder than speaking the truth, nothing easier than flattery. - Dostoevsky

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


9. It is better to risk saving a guilty person than to condemn an innocent one. - Voltaire

It is better to risk saving a guilty person than to condemn an innocent one. - Voltaire

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


10. Character is destiny. - Heraclitus

Character is destiny. - Heraclitus

Original post: HERE

[Tweet This]


SydesJokes Blog

Share your Steemit Posts on Kryptonia.io --> SIGNUP HERE

#Kryptonia #Motivation #Motivational #Quote #Quotes #QuoteOfTheDay #Life #Upvote

Sort:  

A great journey through the thoughts of inspirational thinkers, past and present.

This is very nice article.I am so happy to se.Thank you so much.

I like Dostoyevsky

#8 works for me.

Imágenes muy importantes! Gracias

Thank you VERY much for the quotes and motivation! All of the quotes are GREAT! #6 I can really relate to. A mentor of mine told me don't speak if you don't know the answer. All the VERY best! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Thanks for sharing this quote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58