Advice on how to get through a tough day at work

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)


Lately I've been having some pretty tough days at work, but this one thing helps me get through those days. Its pretty simple, but it helps.

That one thing is....

Stay calm, and don't let your day at work ruin the rest of your day.

Now what do I mean by this?

I'm basically saying if your day at work is getting tough, stay calm. Use the restroom, and remind yourself of the positive things after work. Even if that one thing is sleeping. Which is typically one of my positive things I look forward to haha.

And when I say "don't let your day at work ruin the rest of your day." I'm telling you don't take it out on something, or someone else after work just because your day at work was rough. That will only lead to more negative things.

So stay positive out there guys, and if you have some other advice on this topic, please reply on this post and share it!

You never know who's reading that may need more advice :)

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Ok this is a cute post but I believe you should develop more your ideas and that way make a more complete and compeling argument

I usually get through a tough day by calling in sick hours earlier. LOL

The real truth has been revealed lmao

Perhaps this is why I never got promoted. LOL

Congratulations @thcpanda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80