Staying Motivated

in #motivation7 years ago


I was talking to my friend who got locked up recently over the phone. He gave me some advice I'd like to share with you guys about staying motivated.

He spoke on two things on how he stays motivated.

And those two things are...


Avoid negative people.

He brought this up and told me "By surrounding yourself with positive people, you'll slowly become more motivated by surrounding yourself with positivity instead of negativity." That one piece of advice he gave me made me realize how much negativity I've surrounded myself with. So, today that changes.


Always try to achieve higher things in life.

He spoke briefly on this, but this is one thing he said about it "Try to strive for better everyday. Reach for the higher things in life. I wish I could of had this in mind before I got locked up, but now that I do know. Everyday I'm bettering myself as a man, and everyday I wake up feeling more motivated than the last day because I'm always trying to better myself."

He spoke on more ways he stays motivated, but they're a little too personal to share on here.

I hope this helps someone out there :)

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Your friend is right, stay with positive people even here in the Steemian Forest lol

I'm so happy for you really! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80