Love And Belonging - What are You worthy Of?

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

According to Diane Ackerman, "Love is the most important thing in our lives, a passion for which we would fight or die and yet we're reluctant to linger over its names. Without a supple vocabulary, we can't even talk or think about it directly"

love-3388646_1920.jpg

Love and belongings are essential to human experience. I have come to realise that only one thing that separate the men and women who felt a deep sense of love and belonging from the people who seem to be struggling for it. That one thing is the belief in their worthiness.

If we want to experience love and belonging fully, we must believe that we are worthy of love and belonging. It is very difficult to get what you don't even believe in just as it is tough to attain a level you don't aim.
When we let go of other people's story of us and grasp ours, we give ourselves the liberty to access our worthiness-the feeling that we are enough just as we are and worthy of love and belonging.
What I am saying here is that you just have to get to that point where you can tell yourself that it is time to distance yourself from the voices or vices that hinder you from see beyond where you are hence making you think you are not worthy of a higher state or life.

The greatest challenge for most of us is believing that we are worthy right now, this very minute. Worthiness has got no prerequisites.
Many people have knowingly created or handed down unknowingly a long list of unworthy stuff.

For example,

I'll be worthy of owning that car when I earn more money(say a specific amount)
I'll be worthy if I can get sober
I'll be worthy when I make my partner
I'll be lucky if he calls me back to be his girlfriend

Why not let go of your Ifs?
Sadly, you may not be able to attain this level of love and belonging worthiness if you don't cultivate a better understanding of love and belonging.

What then does love and belonging mean to you my dear reader?

resteem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55