RUNNING A 50K (31.06 MILES) 6 MONTHS AFTER A KNEE SURGERY!!!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemIt today I got a story for you that i'm very proud of and hope it motivates you to push your self and do something that your proud of!!

So about a year ago I had the opportunity of a life time to try out for the ARMY boxing team and I made the team! A true dream that I've worked for for a long time! Everything was great I was living my dream I got payed to train and box what more could a man ask for. About week prior to my fight I was having a light sparing session and ended up tearing my ACL, PCL, and medil meniscus in my knee.

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing, sky, tree, outdoor and nature


Sorry for the bad pic quality all my buddy got from my fights.

After a hour long surgery, my road to recovery began and I was hungry to get back in shape but I didn't understand how painful and helpless I was going to be the first 2 weeks I couldn't even get up to take a tinkle luckily my mom flow out and helped me during the hard first week a true life saver. The third week after going crazy in my room I finally had enough strength to Gimp to the gym and I never looked back from there!

Me being a goal orientated person I set a goal and signed up for a 50k run and wanted to run it to show my self that i'm not going to let a little knee surgery stop me from doing anything! After hundreds of hours training I was ready the day had come. Standing at that starting line so nervous and so confident at the same time the gun sounded and I was off.

My mind and body were ready and I crushed the run the last hundred yards was so glories, with a big smile I crossed that finish line and to my surprise I got Second Place!! I didn't even know I was doing that well I was just pushing every step of the run and in life SteemIt I suggest you to push every step of your life I think you will be happy were that gets you.

Sort:  

A good effort to come back from your injury mate. I ran 50km once...Oh wait, that was in my truck so I guess technically it was drive :)

Amazing work! Congratulations on completing a race like that after surgery, let alone getting 2nd place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82