You won't understand until the heart is broken.

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

ea401aae75934afe9972ad275b43118b.jpg
does it hurt? Yes it does

Some consequences can be amended. While some are irreparable no matter the solution levelled on ground.

I see a lot of wisdom hanging on my whatsapp status wall these days - they minister to me and leave me bemused for hours. I contemplate on them in solidarity to see were they fit in and how this words of wisdom can polish my life positively.

This pics above struck me really hard, the wisdom in it is too great to ignore. Seems most of my online friends are going through some life issues that can't be shared in DM conversation but can be expressed meekly on their social media status.

Seems my friend here is hurting and is trying to tell the person who hurt them about the gravity of the misunderstanding in an indirect way.

My contribution to that word expressly written on that pics.

It say;

Grab a plate and throw it on the floor.
Okay, done.

Did it break?
Yes

Now say sorry to it.
Sorry.

Did it go back to how it was before?
No.

Do you understand?

It's not all err/offence that someone can overlook/shun. Some misunderstanding leave an everlasting mark. they fuel damages beyond human imagination.

To you all reading this piece now. Let's be wise. Every action, thought, deeds should be meticulously reasoned well before executing it.

  • If you are the angry type, anger can easily be controlled. Anger is a temporary madness. Whenever you find yourself in a dicey situation, just be calm, do not speak, that anger will die stillbirth. Why should you be calm? The aftermath of anger can cost more damages than the misunderstanding. Before you know it a situation that could've been settled with “I am sorry” would span into malice and hate. Please be wise.

  • If you are the lying type, this will do you no good. All liars are hypocrite. A simple truth can keep your relationship going, don't ruin it because of fear, shame and pride. From my observation people tend to lie due to this three factors above. I know they are more to it than fear, shame, pride but a simple truth that could have kept a relationship going could ruin it like a broken plate. Please be wise

  • If you are the type that cheat. This is bad. You have no fear. Love and fear go hand in hand. Why is that? It is only what you fear that you will love! and when I say fear, I don't mean fret/scared/afraid. it means pleasing something with respect, dignity and obedience. Do not cheat, that act could cause a misunderstanding too big beyond reconciliation. Cherish that He or She that has your love encompassed all over the heart. Please be wise.


This will be my contribution to the writing on that pics. If you'd love to add more. Let's read it on my comment box.


Thanks for reading.


photocredit: (unknown source. Pics was found on my whatsapp status)


Post was written and edited by @udezee.

I blog about anything that comes to my head. I love poetry, music, food, motivation, airdrop, cryptocurrency topics. I rep MET community

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Truer words have never been said 👍

Agreed ❤️

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

This reminds me of the wise saying that goes thus, you can't eat your cake and have it. I am inspired by your thoughts this morning. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves

Glad it inspired you.

Hi @udezee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.792 which ranks you at #12481 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 44 places in the last three days (old rank 12437).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 231 contributions, your post is ranked at #207.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94