Journal of Zak Ludick #81 - Support and reciprocation!

in #motivation6 years ago

I am Zak Ludick and this is my journal and documentation of my progress with goals on and off Steemit.

Zak Path block #81.png

It is rather important for us to build a group of friends that follow us closely on Steemit.

Almost without fail, I can see by looking at other people's accounts on all levels that majority of a Steemian's growth and income come from a small group of people between 5 and 20. If someone has 100-500 followers then probably only 5. Bigger accounts have a bit more, ten or twenty.

So instead of focusing on large amounts of followers, because honestly, nobody has a collection of Followers who ALL are voting for them on a weekly basis. In fact the larger your follower count the smaller the percentage of active followers. Don't get me wrong, the more followers you have, the more active followers you will have.

My point is that the small amount of tight followers are the ones you need for the long run. Your supporters that you can give support to as well. As long as you keep a constant relationship with these friends then your majority of growth/income is assured!

Focus on forming strong bonds with 10 people here on Steemit. In time you will grow a bigger crowd. Just remember to support from you to them is just as important as their support to you.

I must say that I do not like people who get plenty support whose Voting Power sits at 100%. This is one sided capitalism and I do not believe that it is sustainable. Unless of course there is some other way this person contributes to others?

I am going to leave this list of items to work on here to remind myself:

Let's look at my account stats...

Ribbon crop2.png

My Statistics

My account is now 152 days old (Established 11/01/2018)
Followers: 413
Author Posts: 165
Streak days: 32 (Since 13/05/2018)
Comments: 933
Reputation: 51.553
SP: 127.463

Steemit Goals

Short Term

Next milestone Followers: 450
Posts: 175
Streak days: 40
Next Milestone Comments: 950
Reputation: 52
SP: 150SP

Long Term

Followers: 500/600>>>>1000
Authored Posts: 200/250>>>>500
Streak days: 50/60/70
Comments: 1000
Reputation: 55/60
SP: 200/250/300>>>>500 (Unlock the Slider!)>>>>1,000>>>>10,000>>>More?

Ribbon crop2.png

Other goals

Exercise and get fit!

25 Pushups
20 Situps

Ribbon crop2.png

Until next time!

Regards
Zak Ludick

Sort:  

Lots of people just spam follow 4 follow all day long as they think it means anything at all to have so many. People sometimes don’t realize by just following back you could be supporting something you had no idea you were. People who sell “restream services” spam follow 4 follow to get those massive follows and so they can boast in their numbers your post will be seen by 10k or whatever amount.

Those people have no idea what is going on in there feed. I find its best to only follow so many people. I can still use my feed to find posts by authors I enjoy reading. That also means I’m not missing important things either. People I follow also respect using the restream function. So I tend to get some amazing stuff just showing up.

Most of the accounts following everyone are just dead accounts. This place has a very high turnover rate. I have 1236 people following me and it might as well just be 100. Most just want a follow back or are no longer active.

So true @enjar. I think the active community need some lessons in Steemit etiquette.

Hehe that is one tall task! All we can really do is show them and give reasons why we choose to go one path. If they want follow 100k people well maybe at some point a database admit will say NOPE please stop that. Until then some will just spend more time spamming follow then building a real following. Perhaps one day they will wise up or we are all just wrong in our own assuming. Either way i prefer method I’m going as it makes things manageable.

Time will tell.... time will tell...

  • Quick! Let's see if you get the game reference of the above saying!

Hehe I have a memory of a gold fish. I hope it was from D2 and you found some free time to play some more.

Hehehe. It's not from D2.

But I have finished Act 2 with Steemcules! So I should really post that up sometimes soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99