#wit-spiration | LIMITATION

in #motivation6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg
image
When I was much younger, I couldn’t understand why I don’t get all I want. As a child, it bothered me so much that I would cry and cry and finally sleep off (lol). But I came to understand that I cannot get all I want because “some things” were not always there.

Limitations can come in many forms. But generally, it is a restriction caused by a thing or circumstances. Limitations are painful and most times, when nothing can’t be done, it dis stabilizes you. A limitation can last for a very long time if you don’t work on it.lim.jpg
image

I have been in a situation where I get limited to get what I desire even when I try hard, it’s like my hands are tied; I cannot help the situation , one of thing that could come to my aid is prayer; my consolation is “God is with me”. Also, I try to know what my limitations are and tackle them the best way i can.

The length of one’s limitation depends on the person’s decisions to make it last. The word “decision” plays a major role in limiting your limitations. You decide if you want to be restricted by these limitations or not. Making these decisions are not easy especially when you think you’ve tried all you can but it’s not working. Recently, I had this issue which has so bothered me. I lack something very important to my life especially to my education. I can’t get it because I have a limitation. Though not easy, I decided to move on with or without it. What I did was to get an alternative not minding what anyone will think of me and my situation. Decisions are very important and they determine your happiness.
One decision to make is creating an alternative. After I made that decision, I created an alternative. Just think through there could be something to reduce the limitations of life. It could be a help from a friend or a collegue in school; it could be from anyone. Try to ponder and work on it.

Another is to accept help. Most people think they can get through life alone but it doesn’t work that way. This is because; no man is an island we need each other not only to survive but to live and grow in our various prospects in life. Talk to someone you can confide in and be ready to accept help. i was a kind of person who never liked help from anyone. I felt I could do everything and anything on my own because I don’t want any statement made by people concerning my dependency on them. i later found out that i was killing myself in silence. The very first day I shared one of my limitations in life to a confidant, I felt relieved, I accepted help and that limitation was attended to.
Don’t let the limitations of life weigh you down rather conquer it with the right decisions which is creating an alternative and accepting help. Limitations are what we cannot avoid; as you move on with life, limitations are bound to come. So, fight hard.

"wit-inspiration is the combination of both wit(wise) and spiration(inspirational) quotes and write-ups to give you the complete meal for your mind."

Sort:  

Congratulations @zimmie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81