Suicide: Its never worth it

The Incident
Before I begin sharing my experience. I just want to let everyone know that its not worth it taking your life. It was like any other day, I went to college. Once done with my classes, I headed home. Once home I just went to my computer to play some video games. A few hours later my mom comes into the house and asks my brother and I to come into the kitchen. Once in the kitchen she told us how my sister had attempted to take her life today and is in the hospital. She explained to us that today my sister had gotten suspended from her high school because she was with her friend. Her friend had been carrying a vape pen with her and because they were together they both got in trouble even though my sister doesn't vape. Since she got suspended my dad had to go to the high school and pick her up. Once picked up, my dad brought her into his office and heard her side of the story and reassured her that shes not in trouble. My mom at this time had gone out to get food for my sister and dad. After that conversation she told my dad that she was gonna go to the bathroom then come back. My dad had noticed that it had been more than enough time for my sister to have gone the bathroom and went to check on her. Once he got to her bathroom he heard her crying and the door was locked. My dad had busted down the door to see my sister's wrist's slit. He immediately called 911, an ambulance shortly came after and rushed her to the hospital. As of right now my sister is still in the hospital (at time of posting.) I wanted to share my story to show how in life everything can change in an instant. As well as raise awareness about looking for signs of depression in people. I'd like to end this post on a happy note but as of right now I cant as of right now. I will be posting updates in the comments if anyone is curious.

Help
If for whatever reason you are considering suicide please Call 1-800-273-8255 or visit https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org your life is worth living and you have people that care about you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81