You Are The Dark Knight ... Here's why....

in #motivational8 years ago (edited)

You are feeling a bit down. Enough is enough.

You keep coming up with decent content. Your comments are under all the posts you like. You spend significant time to sort through many posts. You find the best ones and upvote them.

You are convinced that you truly deserve the attention and rewards. Still you did not find any luck. Don’t worry. This system is evolving. Soon many great contributors will be found. They will get due recognition.

I consider you a silent crusader. The Dark Knight. This post is dedicated to you.

I have modified popular quotes from The Dark Knight movie to relate to your situation (and mine too). Hope you get some motivation and good message which I tried to convey by being a little creative.

Also I am NOT blaming anyone in the system with this post.

Alfred

"Endure original blogger. Take it. They'll ignore you for some time, but that's the point of Batman, he can be the outcast. He can make the choice that no one else can make... the right choice."

.

Joker

"Don't think of copying what they are doing. You won’t! Even if you'd like to. To them, you're just boring, like me! They don’t need you right now, but when they do, they'll run after you, like a fan! You see, their idea of what sells, their code, it's not permanent. Upvote at the first sign of doubles. They're only as good as the system allows them to be. I'll show you. When the content quality is down, these... these populist upvoters, they'll dig hard for great content and find you. See, I'm not a serial upvoter. I'm just a connoisseur of a decent content."

.

Joker

"Introduce a little humor and shock value to your posts. Upset the established style of writing and everything becomes chaos. I'm an agent of chaos. Oh, and you know the thing about chaos? It's entertaining!"

.

Joker

"I can just try to predict. I see the little plan and if this continues it will turn it off itself. Look what is done to this platform, with only a small variety of posts getting recognized and trend. Hmmm? You know... You know what I've noticed? Nobody panics when things go "according to plan". Even if the plan is horrifying! If, today, people recognize this platform where people only write for greed or quick money and no quality content is found, nobody panics, because it's all "part of the plan". But if tomorrow all the good quality content creators stop producing great content, well then everyone will lose their minds!"

.

Joker

"Oh, you. You just couldn't let me go, could you? This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object. You truly are incorruptible, aren't you? You won't write some low value content out of some misplaced sense of self-righteousness. And I won't upvote you because you are not too much fun. I think you and I are destined to do this for a while."

.

Gordon

"Because he's the original writer Steemit deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll avoid him for a while. Because he can take it. Because he's not a hero. He's a silent guardian. A watchful protector. A Dark Knight."

P. S. - It is just a matter of time and perseverance. I am sure you will get what you deserve. All the best. Your feedback is welcome in comments

Sort:  

Brilliant. I am definitely a dark night :) thanks for the encouragement!

I am so glad you liked it. I hope it gives some motivation to others too. It took a while to create this.

Hey @dev Great post. I upvoted it. Keep working hard man and I really appreciate your comment on my post yesterday when my car broke down and I had to replace the battery. I'm seeing your account is having some success! Good work. Keep going man. I'm going to keep an eye on your posts and keep upvoting!

Brian my friend, I am losing it gradually. I read so many average posts who state the obvious. I am not able to read them (read lose interest after few sentences) and they make decent money. I never expected $1K for my posts but I expect at least $20 to $50. Even if I am from India, the land of cheap labor a person with my qualification is not cheap. On this platform I am making 20 cents on average for my posts.

I thought of commenting and earning money. The problem is, finding decent posts to read and comment is like finding a gold mine.

Enough of rant. I like the fluidity in your writing. So I make sure I go to your blog and read your latest content. Keep it up. Thanks a lot for appreciation. For now that is a big currency I am earning. And yes I am the The Dark Knight :)

I love it! It kind of works together.

Thanks a lot for appreciation. I am glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71