Feeling Like You Have Failed?

in #motivational8 years ago (edited)

I have a motorbike. When I learned to ride, it was great. I used to ride a lot. Speed was my only love for that year.

I tried to overtake every vehicle in front of me. There were few who had better machines who could overtake me, but in my mind I was "the one".

Then I met with an accident. Not a major one. No broken bones or anything. But after that accident, I started riding with care.

I realized that no matter how fast I ride, there will always be many vehicles ahead of me. It is not because I lack something.

It is because they have a different journey and I have my own journey.

That is it. It is your journey. Later in life when you look back you will realize that this failure and bad phase was an important part of life.

I have a friend who is a Chartered Accountant. He cleared the finals at the age of 32. People used to mock him. He proved everyone wrong. You see persistence is the only key to success.

Take a walk.

Find people who are happy. Start talking to strangers.

The next time you are buying something, start a conversation with the salesperson. Go ahead and talk to the owner to appreciate any services you liked from any establishment you interacted with.

Read stories of different people. Successful people (It depends who you understand to be successful).

Try to understand the meaning of success and happiness. You will discover it, if you genuinely try above things.

Don't see your success or failure from other people's point of view.

Develop your own Vision

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72