Paying the price before success is achieved

in #motivational6 years ago

do not envy any successesful person. I want to tell you that every successful person at some point went through a lot, they only difference between them and the unsuccessful people is that they didn't give up while the other gave up. It does not matter how many times you fail, what matters is that you didn't give up. One thing you should understand is that, people will always be around to criticize you, call you a failure, tell you, you are a nobody. I vividly remember when i was growing up, a girl in my primary school told me I was a nobody simply because I didn't wear what they were wearing, I didn't come to school with the kind of snacks she was always coming with. I felt bad, I felt rejected, at some point, I wanted blaming my parents for not being able to afford me the kind of life I have wanted. But because I was focused and I wanted to be a great person, I ignored everything. To be great in life, you must be consistent in whatever you are doing. To be great in life, you must believe in yourself. To be great in life, you must be ready to pay the price. When I was in secondary school, my teacher use to tell us to forget about sleeping for the mean time and that we are going to sleep the way we want when we are finally successful. Today I want to say my teacher was correct. MYXJ_20180215104215_fast.jpg
During my days too in school, I was not the most brilliant, I was not even among the best 20 but I was not stupid, I was intelligent and I knew if I can be consistent in my classwork, I will be great in class. There was this examination that was coming up, it was one of the toughest exams to be written then before you can graduate from my school, the forms came out and not everyone was allowed to buy that form. Since I was not too sure of myself, I didn't care to buy the form. One day my dad brought me to school and while he was talking to my principal, the principal told him, why don't you pick a form for your daughter, she is good too and I believe she can make the school proud too. My dad immediately paid for the form since he came with an extra money he got from the sale of palm wine. My dad came back home and after dinner, he told me about it, to be sincere to you, I was nervous, I have never been this nervous before in my life not until that day. Now the question is, Will I be able to pass such an examination? Can I do it? Am not even among the best 20,while my dad even get such a form for me, he would have just used that money to do something else for the family instead coming to waste it here.
Let me tell you something right now, to be successful, you must decide within yourself,you After my dad paid for the form , I was giving a list of books to read and to prepare for the exam too.
One thing about life is that, you MYXJ_20180216114216_fast.jpg not look down on yourself. Me dad told me to be serious with my books and that I was going to succeed. Now let me tell you something about success, to be able to succeed, there should be someone who will always tell you, you can do it, you are great. My dad was that person. I avoided the television and video games during the preparation period, to me it was the toughest moments of my life. On the day of the examination, our class teacher took us to the venue. The subjects to be written was mathematics, English language, verbal aptitude and quantitative reasoning. When we were asked to start, I started with mathematics, to be sincere to you, when saw the first question, it was tough. I almost gave up but my heart told me to take it easy. Sometimes in life, don't conclude you don't know a particular thing, you know it, the only difference is that you didn't take your time, take your time and study it's, you will understand it.
So I gave myself the time to study that question and the idea came immediately and I was able to solve that and before I knew it, I was done with mathematics and I went into solving quantitative reasoning and English language Was the last I did and I came out very happy believe you can do it. So many people failed and are still failing because they failed to believe in themselves.After my dad paid for the form , I was giving a list of books to read and to prepare for the exam too.
One thing about life is that, you must not look down on yourself. Me dad told me to be serious with my books and that I was going to succeed. Now let me tell you something about success, to be able to succeed, there should be someone who will always tell you, you can do it, you are great. My dad was that person. I avoided the television and video games during the preparation period, to me it was the toughest moments of my life. On the day of the examination, our class teacher took us to the venue. The subjects to be written was mathematics, English language, verbal aptitude and quantitative reasoning. When we were asked to start, I started with mathematics, to be sincere to you, when saw the first question, it was tough. I almost gave up but my heart told me to take it easy. Sometimes in life, don't conclude you don't know a particular thing, you know it, the only difference is that you didn't take your time, take your time and study it's, you will understand it.
So I gave myself the time to study that question and the idea came immediately and I was able to solve that and before I knew it, I was done with mathematics and I went into solving quantitative reasoning and English language Was the last I did and I came out very happyWhen I came back home, I told my dad I have done my best and I resumed watching the television again. After one month, the result came out, can I shock you? I scored the highest in my school.
This was the greatest moments of my life.
I was a nobody in my class, I was not even among the best 20, but I finally become the first amongst all my class.
This was because I believed in myself, this was because my dad always encouraged me. MYXJ_20180214115449_fast.jpg
The price I paid was to read, I read as if I was going to die, I left a lot of friends during that period and after that examination, my life changed, I became more positive about life.
You can be successful in everything you do. Consistency helped me.
You too can be successful.
Be positive, do not give up on your dreams.Do not envy any successesful person, they worked, they prayed and they paid a price

Sort:  

Hmmn
Very inspiring read....

I tell people, you can be anything you want to be.

Consistency does it

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75