IF I HAD KNOWN I WON’T HAVE JETTISONED MY FAMILY{AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

in #motivational6 years ago (edited)

love-2684327__340.jpg
Image credit

Like a wanderer I peruse the world,
Combing for a greener pasture, Penetrating numerous towns for a suitable situation to
review my talent.
Looking for where and how to maximize my profit.

I am close to it,
I used to say to my self
Not knowing that the more I search,
The farther I become to
friends and family,
The more I broaden the gap between me and relatives.

Although,
money answers all things,
But my selfish goal blindfolded me,
Even though I was told that
being rich those not guarantee
me a high profile,
But the amount of people
I can win to myself.
I made my pursuit for wealth supersede everything in my custody,
All I wanted is to become a rich man,
I just want to become richer and richer day after day,
Until that day everything
I did behind close doors
about my wealth is known
to be an illegal one
then, all I could do is to shed tears,
no more friend, no more family,
all I am surrounded with are my foes
then I realize that if I had looked back on my family and friends,
I won’t have turn out to be a black sheep.
If I had known I won’t have jettisoned my home for wealth.

    This short poetry is simply about how each and every one of us acquire wealth. Although money is very essential in our day to day activities, but setting a gap between yourself and your family is just like when a wolf isolates itself from a park of wolf to walk alone, it is prone to attack easily than before, it is no more entitle to help from other wolf. The same thing is applicable to man after isolating himself from his family, there will be no more advice more help from the family. Even if he is working on a very deadly path there will be no family or friend to help him out. Although it may be difficult to earn big now, but don't because you earn little now you jettison your family in the name of seeking for a greener pasture. You and i have various talent in us ,though it may be passive now, why not water the passive talent and make it grow.

seeking a comfort zone is not always a right option, for you may end up lossing your loved ones. Create a comfort zone for yourself for it will have significant impact on you and people around you.

compiled by @oluwashinaayomi
17_05_18

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

It really depends from family to family, I know I didn't feel protected around my folks, so I made a family of my own that is functional.
We have to isolate ourselves from people who are harmful and surround with ones that are beneficial.

You are right ma,in rare occasion,
ones family can be compared to a moster.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56