DEALING WITH HATERS AND CRITICS

in #motivational6 years ago

How you choose to leave your life does not matter.The sort of job you do or whether you chose not to work,Whether you love to travel round the world,or chose to spend your life in one place,how many children you have,the hours spent in the gym,or decides to remain in your house every night.Just know that whatever you do,someone will talk about it.

For some reason or the other,someone would want to think of projecting their negativities and insecurities,coupled with their fears onto your life and you would not have any choice but to leave with it.

THE BIGGEST HATERS AND CRITICS.
There is these tendency of believing that an outsider is your critics.But sad it is to know that the biggest critics and haters is you and is leaving within you, but mustering up that boldness and courage to move past your uncertainty and vulnerability,poses a bigger challenge in climbing the ladder to achieving your goals in life.

image
I was so ashamed and afraid when I opened up a business venture.my mindset was warring within me that people would think of me as a looser and not the criticisers outside,believing that I would not have a good patronage.

I had this ill feeling the first time I wrote a post on Steemit. The fear of the unknown came in, that people would laugh at my write up,and that my post would not be upvoted and commented upon.It was actually my own fear.

Those personal notions often times prevent you from moving on to achieving your goals.
Peoples criticism, does not affect your choice of wanting to be creative because, they certainly do not care about you.Normally these hater would just come and go meaning that you have a choice of ignoring them and continue in your routine.

Although most times it is easier to say,than to do because we love to be appreciated and be respected.
Rather than thinking the mind of others devote that time,,to upbuilding your mind with positive thought
Kill that feeling within you because allowing it to linger might destroy you.Just know that you are whom you become.people are too busy to notice you and even when they do,they will still leave you there and move on with their lives.

image
I remembered when I had a tear on my trouser, no body noticed it but it became noticeable, when I became uncomfortable. I even went to the extent of asking a friend if he was seeing anything tear on my trouser. But he replied by telling me he saw nothing if not for the fact that I am the one showing it to him.So it boils down to the fact that we are the worst criticsers of ourselves.

See yourself as an achiever,a goal getter and a winner.evaluate yourself. Incline your heart with wholesome activities.Love yourself because that is the only avenue of developing ones self.
The biggest mistake one could make in life is hating and seeing yourself as a failure.Be confident and calm.Do not kill your enthusiasm and self love.Follow your dreams and run away from self criticism.Let go and forget the outside criticisers and concentrate on yourself.Stand before a mirror, look into it critically and you would see that there is talent lurking in there.Identify it and work on it.Be bold and strong. Have a high self esteem.Pesevere and stop self hatred and criticism.

image

Just a little piece of motivational Advice.

Sort:  

Wise words. You hit the nail on the head. We are our own worse enemy. We are our own critics even before others criticize. Bottom line is we should learn to believe in ourselves.

I concur with you my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65