Injury Update - Zach Osborne

in #motocross6 years ago

Osborne_Main.jpg

Man, the start to the 2018 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross season has been one of the most injury prone seasons i can remember. Before it even started Pro Circuit Kawasaki had announced two high profile riders were out for the entire outdoor season due to surgery and we are only a few rounds in and now we get the devastating news that Zach Osborne, following a massive first corner pile up, is now out for the entire 2018 outdoor series.

Defending-champ-Zach-Osborne-started-his-season-with-a-250SX-East-victory-at-Arlington-SX-Photo_-Simon-Cudby.jpg

That massive pile up at the start of the second moto at the Thunder Valley National last weekend in Lakewood took it's toll on the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory rider. He picked up a shoulder injury, a torn labrum and will now require surgery to fix it. The recovery time needed for this takes him past the end of the outdoor motocross series and thus ends his hopes in taking the title in his last season in the 250 class.

Zach_Osborne_rockstar_husqvarna_headshot_2017_320x380.jpg

Zach Osborne

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing*

"I am extremely bummed to say the least. This fourth consecutive championship aboard the FC 250 was one that I wanted bad. It's almost surreal that it has come to an end, but I know everything happens for a reason. I’ll use this time to prepare mentally and physically for the challenge of my first year in the 450 class. I am excited to get my recovery started and move onto the next step of my career!"

166168_osborne_mx18_glenhelen_rs_1059.jpg

This has been a brutal week for the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing team, they have two injured 450 riders and now they have lost the current 250 champion. There is some good news though in the midst of all the doom and gloom. The team have announced that Phil Nicoletti will ride as a stand in for the remaining rounds aboard the FC 450 Rockstar Edition. It is unsure if Rockstar Energy Husqvarna will search for a 250 replacement.

phil_nicoletti_JGRMX_0010_320x380.jpg

Phil Nicoletti

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing*

"I am happy to have the opportunity to finish out the Pro Motocross season with the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team. I look forward to getting on the bike and showing everyone what I have. Thank you to everyone backing me, see you at the High Point National!"

Bobby Hewitt.jpg

Bobby Hewitt

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory racing Team Manager*

"It has been a devastating week for all of us here on the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team. Losing Zach for the remainder of the season is unfortunate but he will be back, just as strong as ever. We are excited to have Phil for the rest of the Pro Motocross races and know he will mesh well with the team."

The-Rockstar-Energy-Husqvarna-Factory-Racing-2018-AMA-SuperCross-Team-2-1132x509.jpg


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

I love this sport!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93