Lieber to continue with KRT

in #motocross6 years ago

Lieber_KRT_Kawasaki_2018_RA_2456.jpg

Hey Steemers,

Some good news has surfaced for MXGP Kawasaki fans as Monster Energy KRT have finalized and filled their squad for next year. It has been confirmed that Julien Lieber has come to an agreement with the team and signed an extension which will see him continue to ride alongside Clement Desalle. After joining the team late last year just before his move into the premier MXGP 450 class this season in the FIM Motocross World Championship.

max_hi_Lieber_KRT_Kawasaki_2018_RA_0706.001_372639.jpg

Julien Lieber

Monster Energy KRT

"I am very happy to continue with the team next season; they do a great job, carefully analysing rider feedback as we strive to advance together in the same direction. There is a good relationship in the team, not only with the mechanics and the management but also with Clement and I cannot wait to test the new bike and start working for next season. This first year for me in MXGP has been pretty difficult as I had first to recover from surgery before testing the bike, but I already did some good races earlier in the season and, even if the results are not quite as good since my injury in Great Britain, everyone in the team remains behind me and for sure that will help me to be stronger in the coming races."

Lieber_KRT_Kawasaki_2018_RA_2355.jpg

After missing two rounds in June down to injury Lieber is running in fourteenth place. He picked up a season best of seventh overall at round three at the Grand Prix of La Comunitat Valenciana. I wish the rookie all the best with the deal and am excited to see what he will progress into with the team supporting him.


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

I hope Julian wins! It would be nice to see a rookie beat em all1

Good luck in the new kind of racing MXGP!
And let us all wish good luck and victories to this young rider.
Well, let the injury be left behind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05