Factory Steemit Time Machine - Motocross Kent - First British Motocross 1949!

in #motocross6 years ago


Hi Steemers,

This one is special! I just came accross some video footage of the first british motocross race and it happened in 1949 on this day in Kent England :)

this one is special guys, if not to you then it is to me :) Enjoy!


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My grandfather was a professional speedway/ motocross racer before and after WW2.
His name Skid Fookes he raced against Crash Callahan and american and Bas Sheppard German during the war as a Brit Soldier for the Saints motorcycle club. They battled for the 1 2 and 3 spot on Hamburg racetrack. Ill post some picks one day. Good post!

Awesome @billmega :) would love to see some pics if you have any? My grandad rode speedway the same time :)

Here is some info about my grandad Peter "Skid" fookes. He was my absolute Idol.
20180913_205025.jpg
Check the final placing Skid Fookes #1
20180913_205625.jpg
20180913_205914.jpg
20180913_204725.jpg

Small world.😃 I most certainly will and tag you in the post.

that's pretty awesome.

Thanks Sir you are really supportive and your effort is appriciable for our steemit community i give my witness vote to you :)

Wow that's absolutely fire! Love bikes and really miss my Honda! Well one day again I'll have another one. Thanks for the support and love!

OMG! Where did you find that???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95