Building a SteemIt motorcycle community

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)


Berserkers_Separator.png

My dear motorcycle riding SteemIt users,

Many different attributes are often assigned to us motorcyclists: speeders, rebels, courageous, maniacs, free,...
But above all we have a completely different view of honour, loyalty, friendship and family. By this I mean the real bikers, not only those who bought a motorbike. People who belong to a club or association will confirm my words.

Berserkers_Separator.png

Impoverished motorcycle tag

I have been looking at almost every single post under the tag "motorcycle" for a long time now. I noticed that there are some people among them with good posts, but they don't generate much money for their posts, which is a pity. Most motorcyclists have little steem power and thus logically reap less than posts with other tags.

This goes so far that you get to the highest section with 1$ Payout: In the trending section. For other tags you need hundreds of dollars in payout to get there. In plain language this means that there is very litte money under the tag "motorcycle".

Berserkers_Separator.png

Change the motorcycle future with a community

As a motorcyclist I think this is a pity and would like to change it! We are early users of the platform and have the opportunity to actively shape the future. As a first step in this direction, I see the creation of a community to pull together with our strengths, loyalty, friendship, family and courage to help us together. I have created a Discord server for this purpose.

Everyone is cordially invited, no matter if young, old, slow, fast, street, race track, moto vlogger, racing driver, gang member; no matter! It is important that you are actively on SteemIt, appreciate the possibilities and want to actively shape the future of motorcyclists on SteemIt. I would like to collect all members who share the same interests as me.

Berserkers_Separator.png

Join the new Discord server

"Get on the Discord server and see what happens." There's nothing to lose. We can all benefit from it. As soon as the motorcycle season starts again, I will post more and more about driving on the road, on the racetrack, my screwdriver activities at world championships, the MotoGp or anything else and I would like to build up a strong community for that. The stronger each of us, the greater the joint synergy effects. I will help you as best I can with the experience I have already gained.

Berserkers_Separator.png

Last but not least, I would like to link some people to this post, which I have noticed positively. Don't hold it against me if you're not on that list, it's not a personal attack.

@velimir @martinmyrene @wandereronwheels @bluebiker @gtmatze @bigtom13 @motorrad @motoengineer @daumantas @lifestylerat @hornet-on-tour @john-gpr @lifewithanr3 @sumo701uk

So again: Come to the Discord server and let's become strong together!

Berserkers_Separator.png

Signatur Motorrad.png

Berserkers_Separator.png

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Get free Upvotes and followers: Steemengine
Active Motorcyclerider? Join our Discord-Server!

Berserkers_Separator.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a very good idea, I agree with you. I think we need some special #Htag for our community.

something like #SteemMotorcycle or SteemBikers maybe?
But I am not sure if that will help. Everybody can look at the motorcycle tags and there are many posts, but we do not have the audience with SP to earn much. We need to support ourselfes to move on

Good points. I made one or two motorcycle related posts and quickly found they got almost no audience (although, it was some of my earlier work and probably less high quality).

I'll pop in on the Discord.

Yeah, it is true and that makes me really sad as an motorcycle lover. I own 6 Bikes and have a lot to do with bikes so it is my niche and a pretty interesting one in my opinion

I'm in. I think it's a terrific idea.

Best decision you can take

Well, my KZ1000 days are over, but I still ride an mp3 Yourban year round. They are great for shopping and parking in a muddy field as they won't tip over when locked. (lots of mud where I live)
Edit: P.S. I don't care what you ride; so long as you ride.

Good idea for sure, would be nice to have a strong communtiy as "bikers" here!

Just press the link to the server, still waiting for my invitation to norway to have some fun

Come on over whenever you feel like it, open invitation stands👌🏽🙌🏼

I’m new to Steemit, and I’ve absolutely no idea what a “Discord-Server” is. But, it sounds slightly rebellious so of course, I’m all in.
Ride Safe and Smile … Geoff

https://discordapp.com/download

It is something similar to skype to explain it in one sentence. Many communities on SteemIt use Discord because of its possibilities

Thanks, I've just downloaded the app and will experiment with it later. I'm +12 hours on most of USA, so if it's live discussion then I'll bring coffee. Thanks again ... Geoff

such an amazing idea

Hey thats cool. We already have a german discord for that.

Really? Why not telling anyone about that. Send me a discord link please

Amazing idea!

Cant wait for BSB, WSB and gp to start!!!! I'm interested to see how the gp riders enjoy the Thai circuit, I can't wait for the race! I need English winter to pass so I can get back out... Too much rain and cold here haha! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75