I've moved my motorcycle fund off steemit, time to start powering up again!

in #motorcycle6 years ago

If you've been following, you know I dedicated 400 STEEM to buy a motorcycle for this year. I was hoping steem would make a nice bump up the $5 range in the near future and I could have just cashed it out and bought it directly from that.


Source

Well steem seems to be going in the wrong direction recently. So I'm going to take matters into my own hands and try making a few small trades to massage the pot up to the $2000 range. I may also take the long-term approach and just borrow some fiat from my line of credit to buy the bike and cash out the crypto proceeds in the more distant future. This may be the best of both world! Bike now and more time to make the crypto profits, but I am usually pretty debt adverse so I'm still on the fence with this idea.


Source

Although this not cashing out for the bike is a bit annoying, the thing I'm really excited about is to start powering up my steemit account again. I've been keeping pretty much all of my posting rewards on the platform to increase my voting power and it's been hard to have my power pretty much do nothing over the last month. I had set some aggressive goals at the start of the year and with the sharp decline in steem price for the last couple months my account growth has really slowed down.

Source

I think I only added about 2000SP to my account this year and it's almost the half way point in the year. I was really hoping to hit at least 10K SP by the end of the year, but even that is starting to seam unlikely. Lets hope there is a nice bull trend in steem price into the second half of the year and some of these exciting changes that are promised to come. I am also prepared to move a lot of my crypto holdings back into steem if the price does fall back below the $2 range.


Source

I am really liking the look of this bike that was recently listed locally!

AD Details

It even has a Succubus paint job!, Must be a sign!

I may have to go view this bike this weekend!


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

That does look like a sweet bike

My husband was thinking to sell his and our car (ford). Someone came over the other night to see the bike, but somehow he kinda changed his mind. Guess since summer is here 😅

And yay for powering up

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Don't forget in 4 weeks you'll have some sbd come your way from our investment folio. ;)

I just sold my bike this past summer. I hope you enjoy your new ride! I miss it terribly.

Buying a cool bike with Steem, outstanding idea!!

I just purchased a shirt with steem...hmn note to self, next time add bike to cart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65