Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Someone's memories' (Part #219)

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

'Someone's memories'

crta.png

I decide to buy a box of local herb tea. Might come in handy if snow actually decides to fall this winter. Nice sunny weather during the midday is a mark of winter 2018. I don't remember more sunny winter than this one. So, I 'm not complaining, just preparing the herbal tea stash. :D Don't know if you have ever tried herbal tea. I really like it. That tea is never boring. Its composition always depends on the spot where you've bought it and carries a local flavour. The guy is happy to sell, and I am very happy to buy. You cannot buy this quality in a supermarket.

I come across a photograph. The guy on the picture looks like the bartender in his younger days. To his right is an old coal iron. Guess every single thing here represents someone's memories.

A nostalgic vibe is definitely a mark of this pub. Fits with a mellow tune playing low from the corner. Sometimes I find nostalgia amusing but I generally rate it as downward feeling. Recently I've heard a good explanation as to why people listen to sad and nostalgic music. Apparently, it is a "safe", non-involving way to go through a sad feeling and remain in a good mood as soon as it ends. Thought that was interesting. Guess it depends upon a level of one's emotional involvement...

And here comes a downer... An unexpected hit in the belly. A TV is mounted on a window sill. Even though the sound is off, I cannot say that I appreciate. This place doesn't deserve a TV, a machine that easily breaks down the atmosphere and imposes its own. The good thing is that it is not very visible on the first sight because the screen is positioned against the light coming from the outside. When I was a child people used to say that TV is a window to the world. Here, TV became a window, to be fully metaphorical. :D

No clue what this is. It might be old-fashioned clothes material made on big wood machines called looms. I've seen them in museums. In some parts of the world, people are still using them. This is probably made out of sage. But, don't take my word for any of this. I am far from being an expert on the subject.

And off to the door. A numerous biker clubs stickers all over it. This must be one of the biker hangouts when travelling these parts of the country. Cannot say that I truly understand the need to stick it on the door of every pub you pass by. Guess, I'd have to join a biker club to find out. Not a chance... I value solo rides too much.

Just above the bar, there is a sign saying, "One more, and then we go?" I think they call this "last minute resistance" in the theory of sales. :D :D :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Tea will protect your body from damage caused by aging and the adverse effects of air pollution. Then Blood clots are formed from cholesterol and platelets, this is the cause of heart attacks and strokes. Drinking tea can help keep the arteries smooth and clog-free. A study conducted over 5.6 years in the Netherlands found that people who drink tea at least two to three cups of tea every day are 70 percent lower risk of fatal heart attack than non-tea drinkers, and A study found that people who drink tea for 10 years or more have strong bones, even after adjusting for age, weight, exercise, merck and other risk factors, than those open tea drinkers. The authors suggest that this may be due to the abundance of beneficial phytochemicals in tea.

True that. Thank you for sharin!

Herbal products especially tea is a hidden health treasure unknown to many. I never thought you could be so down to earth as to not only discover the herbal tea but drink it regularly, they could help to lower cholesterol and enhance the cardiovascular system.
I understand the best quality herbal teas are concocted in the Peoples Republic of China, PRC . I personally like herbal tea too especially due to their flavors. Nice set of pictures altogether.

I love tea. Especially when made with passion!

Simply packed tea. I appreciate this initiative, when the seller creates a unique package of ordinary things, such as tea. I am sure that this will be a quality product. In a regular supermarket, you can never buy such a tea, I'm sure of it. In my country, I also try to give priority to only quality and natural products. I especially like fresh honey :)
The TV above the window looks unusual, but even more irrelevant is the phrase "One more, and then we go?" You are right - this is a good marketing move :)
As always, I wish you a good day :)

Cheers! Thank you! There was honey, too!

So many things in this post. The TV? Acchhhh. Maybe the owner is a football fan and has to have it someplace?

The stickers on the door. Again Acchh. I don't understand the club mentality, never have. I have been recruited many times, but always manage to politely (or in some cases not so politely) decline. Somebody telling me when and where to ride? Not very likely.

Thanks again my friend for another truly great post and the exploration of a truly interesting place.

Hahaha exactly. I rode a few times in a big group. I do not like hearing 2000db airplane noise up close, I do not like to keep the army a-b line and I definitely do not like sniffing other guys mufflers :D
Not to mention being told when i'll ride, when I'll take pics, when I ll eat, piss or where to go.
Man...just no way. I can take it for a day but that's about it :D

"WOW" What a great explanation for the nostalgic feeling!!!! I have never thought about it that way.Great one.You have directed me to see it in a different way
-cheers-

It is my pleasure! Thank you for reading and following daily! :)

Memory is always awesome and meaningful. Your post made my day. Thanks.. have noting more to say anyway good work as usual. @velimir

WOW! Duude, this is actually really cool post. I'm new to Steem & I loved how you described simple things but made them interesting using more adjectives and storytelling.

I also love tea and that tea box looked rad AF. <3
I haven't read your previous posts, but I see you traveled much, so where was the best tea you tried?

Welcome to Steemit, never give up. Read this one if you need help.

https://steemit.com/blogging/@adsactly/adsactly-on-adsactly-part-31

thanks mate. Gonna check it out hands (1).png

now that's a great one.
I followed you since my first day at steemit so that i cant miss any of your awesome post.
Indeed a great collection of thoughts

i am country from which the tea is exported..but i am sad to know that i have even tried herbal tea yet :/ have heard about its nutritional value..but yet i have not tried it..here in our country most of us drink black tea :) and very few drink green tea :)

Is one of my biggest dreams and I think it would be much more enjoyable to do this from the west of the Greece to South of the Turkey.
Thank you for nice post @velimir

Dreams come true if we feel good inside ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84