Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Dwarf's Hideout' (Part #214)

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

'The Dwarf's Hideout'

crta.png

Here is another find. A barrel-looking dwarf's hideout, a separate dining area. I'll have my coffee in here. I've never seen anything like this and I want to feel what is it like to be in it. The idea of having a big barrel with a roof in the yard of a pub is a grand one. I very much like the roof for rainy days that they've built above it.

Even though it appears to be small from the outside, once entered, it is just the right size. Well, if someone closed the door the good feeling of safety from the elements might turn into fear from small closed space especially with all the curved walls for someone. I don't suffer from claustrophobia and feel really good. There is also a miniature window.

The interior is simple, a chequered tablecloth and an old petroleum lamp hanging on the wall. Wonder if it works and if they actually use it in the evenings. I can see myself eating a dinner in this barrel. I can imagine the warm light spilling from the old lamp while outside everything is calm, dark and silent.

A look outside. I admire the owner's sense for details. He's set up many little things creating a specific feeling, an atmosphere so different from what we see every day. My respect. Wish there were more places like this one, with their own atmosphere, look and feel. Places that instantly remove thoughts from the daily routine and add additional value to the time one decides to spend there.

I also find what looks like a traditional way to dry jugs outside but it also could be an art installation. It surely can go both ways. Jugs seem old, it is definitely a decoration. I appreciate it in both cases.

Ok, time for a break. Some newspapers reading along with a cup of coffee. A deserved prize after a ride. Yeah, I still like to read good old papers. The Internet doesn't beat everything. :-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Bloggers DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and doing all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and inspires so many people. Please, know that I read all of them. It is my evening routine before I go to sleep. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

nice

Excellent pictures. I am really enjoying your adventures.

One of my life's wish is that one day I'll be rich enough with peace of mind enough to live on an island with nothing but a motorcycle and a backpack.

Imagine such freedom.

Enjoy your coffee and if you eventually have dinner in there, your dinner as well.

You have an awesome mind

My friend, you gave yourself an awesome advice in your first sentence. It is all about a peace of mind. You don't need to be rich to have it. All you need for your dream to come true is a backpack, a motorcycle and a peace of mind. And scratch the island...you'd get bored with the same road all over again! :)
We, humans, have a problem with believing that we NEED something so we can feel good and be free. We actually don't, all we need to have is that peace of mind. For me, it comes WITH the ride ;)
Be well! :)

Mr @velimir i have been watching your blog for a while. One thing keeps me wondering all the time - what camera do you use? All those pictures seem so specific, different from what I usually see.

I have several. But it is not in the camera, it is about the idea and the time spent in Photoshop. :D

Thank you very much Sir.

I'm grateful for your advice.

It's true that one does not need riches to have peace of mind.

And when I finally scratch the island, if I get bored of the route, I'll create a new one. :)

Good thinking! :D ;)

What a delightful place shown in delightful photographs. It IS magical.

And what great advice for the first poster. My brother won a national sales contest and got rewarded with a raise and a year working in Hawaii. At 6 months he asked the company to send him home, and finally quit the job out of having seen every inch of roadway on the island he was on.

Your dwarf house reminds me of a place I saw on Lake Superior. I'll write about that trip in the fairly near future. But for now, there is this:

Aha looks awesome! :)

This is like a place found in fairy tales.Very cute and very beautiful.I too want to live in a place like this.I like the serenity around this place
-cheers-

the man who invented such a really creative person for a barrel :) This looks unusual and causes interest. The roof gives general types of refinement.
Inside, this is a very cozy and soulful place, and which is a pleasure to spend time in a "close" company - especially in the evening under the light of a lamp.
Thank you and have a good day :)

Hello @velimir. These pictures are a good example of photography being art. I gave you an upvote. You are one of the few who always post beautiful quality pictures.

Good one. What a combination of interior design. Plainly speaking you did well as usual. I appreciate it and liked it.
Btw your conclusion of this post made me more positive to publish self unique content. Thank you o much for your valuable suggestion. It will be helpful for newbie.
Keep posting here. This kind of post makes steemit boom. Looking forward your next post.
@velimir Happy Steemians.

Yes, I think so ;)

God, every day i wait for your post, all of them are amazing congrats, you show the beauty in the small things of the life, i really enjoy reading your posts.

this is one of my favourite post of yours so far..i would hapilly spend all my life in that amazing place..it would be a hideout for from the crazy crowdy world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94