Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Time, as you like it' (Part #218)

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

'Time, as you like it'

crta.png

The three fellows who were chatting with the bartender just left and I remain the only guest. The bartender is very quiet. I try exchanging a few courtesy lines but I notice that he is deep in his thoughts. I don't want to break his routine, so I rather roam around the place and take pictures. He is very likely the owner, as well.

The country pubs, especially on the hiker's paths, often have instruments on display that anyone can play. I find a guitar sitting in the corner. I can already see a jolly bunch singing local tunes. This used to happen more often before. I wish this accordion, neatly set up on a wall, could talk. I'd probably hear many stories. Stories of what has been happening in this place for many years. These would be interesting to hear. We also travel so we can hear stories. :)

I can hardly remember dismounting my bike and walking in a place where I've found people singing a song. The Internet took its toll on human interactions all over the world. Times are definitely changing. But, the coffee is really good in this empty gem of a place. Maybe a little barrel above the door awaits someone to open it and to start singing? :-)

The vases on a drape holder. Cannot tell if they kept them up there traditionally or it is only set like this for decoration purposes. Maybe it was a necessity when cupboards were full, back in the day. I like the little clock up there. It was carefully inserted, appearing as if trying to cautiously tell its own story of endless counting of minutes.

Time, a dear ally or a strong adversary. However you want to perceive it, its passing is still an inevitable fact. To some people, it slowly takes all they have, to others it brings boons they've never expected. The point might be not expecting too much. As soon as one stops expecting others to behave according to one's expectations, one's half solved the life's riddle. Time is just a row of numbers. Just like the age. You should never let a number dictate your feelings or self-image or any expectations for that matter. Each of us must learn how to let the time pass and gracefully accept its gifts of wisdom and balance. Untouched by opinions or general vibe.

Just like this place does.


Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Nice reading, thanks!

yes it was

Lovely pictures, im surprised by the beer barrel high up on display. Was it big? If it was small, could it be the water barrels that the dogs used to have around there necks? I think it was dogs, huskies?? Not sure. Lol.. Or maybe that was whisky, to keep people warm.. hmm im confused lol.

"Time is just a row of numbers" How true. As my row gets longer I can no longer accelerate to overcome it's passing so I have to enjoy each instant more and more. You and your posting certainly help with that.

My best friend forever played the accordion in his youth. I wonder if he still does. I need to find out...

Thanks Velimir. As always, it is a terrific post.

"As soon as one stops expecting others to behave according to one's expectations, one's half solved the life's riddle. Time is just a row of numbers. Just like the age. You should never let a number dictate your feelings or self-image or any expectations for that matter. "

How do write these things.I am so amazed by your thoughts.Do not have a idea how to express it.But this is absolutely marvelous
-cheers-.

A good tradition in your country, to have tools on which you can play. I like the old style of these objects that you photographed. I would even call these things the fashionable words "Crafting".
The time for these things is more of an "ally", it makes them special - adding pride.
Thank you and have a good day :)

Everything has a story, however small. You've just got a look for it! Scratch the surface a little and you'll be amazed what you might find!

very nice! ride safe my man. #throttlesociety
IMG_0007.JPG

I am really starting to enjoy this series. When I saw it for the first time, I guess I didn't really realize what you were doing here. But I like it.

I really wish bars around here would let you play the instruments. Then, I would actually go to them. Cheers!

wow..i felt it like a setting of a old movie..very impressive..you have explained everything very nicely :)

Once again superb collection man. I have nothing to say about your talent and how you work. You are going really high day by day I appreciate your work.
Everything looks such a great fantasy. @velimir
Superb man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93