Finally Here! - by @awgbibb

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

I already own a Raptor 1000 , a Youngster took it over from his Aunt, stopped at a Traffic Light and wound it to far open and hit a car travelling on mostly his back wheel!

Not for nothing was this the fastest accelerating bike you could find , up to about 10 years ago!

007.jpg

I have been accumulating parts to repair it ( not easy to come by?) and then saw this one advertised on Gumtree months ago.

I made an offer but it was not accepted.

Anyhow the Fuel Pump packed in , and we re-negotiated and came to an agreement.

I located a fellow , Devon , who collects and Delivers Bikes for a living .

He uses a Van with sometimes 2 Trailers behind it .

Came to Sage Street early on the 7th of June , with about 8 Bikes with him!

This Machine is From Knysna and I now have this , for which I will use the other Machine's Fuel Pump in it, and have a complete second Bike as spares.

008.jpg

You will notice the somewhat hectic Background Pictures , which are mainly covered up motors and boxes we are working on and Garage Equipment.

Have no intention of being the Hooligan that I used to be on a Bike , but will try to be responsible ( not responsible for the accidents as before!)

009.jpg

This is why I have chosen this Video of a Rider Touring!

Video , courtesy of Youtube , not my property.

This is now Road Bike number 68 that I have owned!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

It’s old but I think it’s condition is well ...and also looks stylish..

wow, nicely decorated, this bike,
i like the motorcycle, dear

muy bonita,esa es la que nos hace falta aquí en Venezuela no tenemos trasporte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87