You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Electra Glide' (Part #211)

in #motorcycles6 years ago

Beauty. And your photography doesn't hurt the presentation a bit :) As normal it is wonderful.

I am NOT a Harley guy. I prefer a slightly forward riding position with the pegs right underneath my hips (On long laps I'll stand up to ease the butt stress). All that said, I qualify for the age minimum and can certainly appreciate the E Glide. It's a beautiful bike and really is incredibly comfortable. Part of the price for that comfort is sportiness and cornering ability (they drag hard parts very easily).

It's really cool that you have a place like Bojan's to hang out on a cold and miserable day. I love looking at other's motorcycles. It really is all about the ride.

Sort:  

Hey there, I am not a Harley guy, either! Especially not the one who rides covered up from head to toe in HD commercial items. I find it absolutely ridiculous. :D But, if I was to own one, a big chopper like this one, I wouldn't say no.
Hahahaha...

My first ride was on a '53 Indian that a friend of my father's bought when he was discharged from the Army. I have an incredible soft spot for the Indian name. I've ridden the new Chieftan and would take one of those in a hot second. If somebody gave it to me :)

And I look like a rolling goodwill advertisement when I'm riding. I almost always wear protective gear, but it is bought for comfort and price rather than style :) So nothing matches and logos are small or non existent.

My man! I'd love to try riding any Indian but haven't been succesful so far! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73