You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Collectibles - Do You Need Motorcycles In Your Portfolio?

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

Deep-seated motorcycles put the passenger on a high seat. I wonder what it would feel like but I only ride long distances nowadays and comfort is my priority. They look intriguing for me.

Sort:  

I don't even have a back seat on my Connie. I can pack way more stuff without it!

@j-ahomestudio, you took the words outta my mouth. the key word is comfort, i had always envisiage traveling such a long distance on motorcycles but haven't overcome the fear of loosing control.

Would appreciate any tips i can get for me to overcome this fear. Thank You

Once I learned how to ride confidently with my one and only motorbike, I lost the fear of losing control in normal circumstances. My first emergency braking experience led to a crash when a kid suddenly crossed the street (3 months into riding). It probably took at least three years before I learned how to maximize braking power without crashing (even with at 5-meter skid mark on the pavement). I had to do that kind of braking only once on a dry day and I did so fearfully but correctly. Looking back, I can say that I'm already confident riding my bike in most road conditions. I skid both tires on a rainy day once with controlled maximum braking on both wheels in order not to hit a car which made a sudden turn. -Things like that happen but it takes years of riding experience to be prepared unless you undergo specific training for emergencies. I'm talking about controlled intermittent skidding where you squeeze the front brake with controlled pressure and even pump the rear brake. With a professional trainer, I'm sure it won't have to take years to learn and you will lose your fear.

There are several really good riding academies around. They aren't cheap, but they can help you take your riding to the next level in a hurry.

I will never own another primary rider with out ABS brakes. I've been riding a long time, and panic braking is a serious deal.

would love to own some nice bikes... but first I guess I would need to learn how to ride one...

The Reason Why I Go to University

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84