Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Casual Visit' (Part #242)

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

'A Casual Visit'

crta.png

Igor is a friend of mine whose attic hides two old gems for quite a bit of time now. He owns a couple of vintage Harley-Davidsons. One is from 1931 and the other from 1943, a Canadian Army model. Why attic and not garage would be a reasonable question? Well simply because his motorcycles are stored in boxes. :-) He put them apart who knows when and left them to sleep for all those years. I decided to introduce him to Bojan and maybe together they do something about those two collectables. (I wouldn't mind riding each of them for a few minutes.) :D

Igor is impressed with the workshop, as he had no clue that it existed. Well, I don't blame him. It is impressive to enter and realize the level of seriousness with which Bojan and the crew approach each new project. I remember myself when I first walked in, years ago. While they chat about spare parts and other stuff, I take a walk around. Uuu, I just came across a scary display of biker's culture. :-)

Oh, there is that ' aeroplane' model of Yamaha that I wrote about in part #212 (https://steemit.com/motorcycle/@velimir/motorcycle-travel-series-by-velimir-yamaha-brigante-part-212) but it looks somehow updated. Something is different about it. Must be. I loved this one on the first sight, and I know that I'm right. Something changed...

Oh yes, now it has a new, much cooler looking seat with a big letter 'B' over it. If you remember, the model was named 'Brigante'. That's why the 'B'. The seat looks way better than the previous one. Whoever owns this motorcycle, must have a keen eye for details. There are not too many owners with such a strong vision. Funny how one can tell a lot about the owner just by looking at his bike.

Igor and Bojan are still chatting. It seems that Bojan ignited a spark of enthusiasm in Igor and he decided to put the bikes together, himself. That will be fun to watch. Bojan said that he'll help with the replacement parts and advice. Well, as they say in the movie: 'This seems to be a beginning of a great friendship.' Oh, wow, check out what's cooking in the back of the shop....

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Nice to see your post again! 😍

good and interesting post

This adventure just keeps getting better and better , also i love those images you took while on this journey

good post your all post so good and interesting..thanks for sharing..

Carry on your mission & contest.I expect you will bw succeed.
Thanks for sharing .
@resteem & follow hs been done.

It looks like a beautiful thing. @titanik

you are right sir and you are most respectable for your hard work and original work

it is a way of life danger. 😀@titanik

This motor is very similar to the motor in the box office movie that tells a struggle about the genius jin fighting.amazing @velimir

amazing bike, wish I could have one, my first steemit gift must be a bike like this a product of yamaha, wish me luck...

Wow!!
Looking at these motorcycles makes me want to have one.
I've always thought about buying a motorcycle, it will be the first thing I do when I have enough money.
Thanks for starting this travel series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75