Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'No coffee here' (Part #187)

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

Riding without stops wouldn't cut it for me. As much pleasure as I find in riding, I also find in parking the bike and walking on foot. Therefore I simply cannot understand someone who does a thousand kilometres in two days. Yup, there are people who believe that riding is exclusively about sitting on a bike.

Taking a few to walk around, stretching legs, looking for interesting things and actually enjoying the sight is just as important as feeling the engine and listening to its gentle purr. Well, at least mine has a gentle purr. I wouldn't enjoy a too loud engine with open mufflers to reverberate me for hours on end. I like it for the first five minutes but then it becomes a nuisance. The sound of a creek, on the other hand, is always pleasant to hear.

I'm following the tourist path and inhaling fresh air. It surely does it for me. Even though is quite cold, just seeing the sun gives a man a totally different perspective. I love the sun at its low angle. It allows us to create really interesting photos. They transform things and psychologically trigger some somberness if treated right.

The heap of chopped logs reminds me that winter is already here and the riding season is more or less over. The time of year when everything sleeps and rejuvenates, waiting for the spring, has arrived.

The restaurant seems closed. Nobody is around. I've thought about having a cup of coffee at this place but it doesn't look like it is happening. I'll have it at someplace down the road.

There will always be roads, places to have a coffee and the sun above us.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Life is a journey..... thanks for sharing!

+1 "totally agree with this phrase > life is journey"

The act of enjoying the moment and our surroundings is a great way to relax and to relieve stress!! 😊

Highway five between San Francisco and Los Angeles is one of the most forlorn, uneventful stretches of highway on God's Green Earth. There is nothing but farmland and tall dry grasses for about 450 miles; it's boring but peaceful.

That is where and how ape-hangers were invented. Your hands fall off when you doze off and wake you up ;-)

So true. You really need to to anything you can to stay awake on Highway 5.

it's nice to see how you spend time not only riding, but walking, namely, to see the beautiful and enchanting things that surround us and which few people pay attention to them. The sun at a low angle completely changes the picture and changes perceptions. Looking at a bunch of logs and an empty table, a feeling of emptiness of the surrounding place is created, but this is only an interpretation of the fact that one season changes to another and all that we see is an intermediate transition to winter ... Lovely photos, thank you

Great post! Sometimes we just need this freedom to explore the world around us and be alone with our thoughts.

Hi there again Velimir! I had a question about the second photo 📸. Did you put a solid oil on your lens to make it blurr that sexy?
Thanks from Amsterdam x!

hehehe... ;) This is quite a good direction of thinking!

Yes. Thanks. This makes me quite the happy steemit newbie. Just a small confirmation on my knowledge about photography i have built up the last 3 years haha. What lenses do you use? <3

I like your own wriiten stuff you have a good writing power specially your walk during your riding you have a good observing nature you observ very well and styling to convert this observation to your word shows amazing writing skills.

Thanks man for your sharing some awesome picture. It's really looking nice place.. Where is that place man? Hope you are enjoying your travel. You are so lucky man.

Hello dear, If you would have time then please click this link- https://steemit.com/worst/@sujanbarua1/fifteen-worst-tourist-photos-ever-captured-on-camera
I am sure you will enjoy this post.

Wow! another great post again with beautiful sceneries and nice pictures.

Thanks for this post

My nature looks very good. It seems that if you can live with the nature of the whole life. I can remember my nature by reading your post. It is good to read your post.
Thank you so much for sharing with us @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79