Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Sleeping Kid and the Grey Skies' (Part #229)

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

'Sleeping Kid and the Grey Skies'

crta.png

I take some time to enjoy my own thoughts. It feels good to take a break and reflect for a while. It is much warmer to sit outside than one would imagine. The sun comes out every now and then. The warmth is felt immediately. Every season brings its whims and beauty along with it. We are to adapt and enjoy each one!

Let's take a walk along the place and make a few pictures. I like remembering things looking at photographs. Most of the people don't make time for that. They just quickly swipe the galleries of their smartphones and continue following their schedules, not finding time to enjoy the thought or the moment. A family with the dog are here, too. I assume the six-pack is left over from the previous guests... :D

The wind starts blowing for a second and then stops again. Fresh air brings me joy. It is important to find joy in little things. Grand things don't happen every day. Imagine the loss if one decides to be happy only when something big and awesome happens. What about the rest of the days? Grey and black? No thanks! This is nice. A couple sitting alone, in their own thoughts and impressions of each other.

Hahaha... Check out this little fellow! Completely out, right on the table. A guy passes by and comments that he also looks like this after four or five beers. People laugh. I laugh. An ordinary scene turns the perspective. We should all be more like children in our hearts. Check out the other one, holding his hand on Dad's head! :D

I had in mind to take a short walk in the woods but with grey clouds and dusk approaching, my time to move along has come. When riding a motorcycle, rain on muddy roads can easily turn into a problem, so I'd prefer to avoid it. It was a beautiful afternoon.

The engine sound startles a granny. Ups...

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

I often sleep just like that little guy. Riding along and getting tired. Deep and dangerous tired. I see a rest area and know what to do. Find the most remote kiosk with a picnic table, crawl up on it, and sleep for 15 to 30 minutes. I've learned I don't even take my helmet off, it's a good pillow from the inside.

Many places have grassy areas where dogs aren't allowed. Those are perfect, but barring that, a picnic table works just fine. I even have a few favorites :) One in very remote Northern Nevada that I have never seen anyone use a picnic table but me. The bathroom is incredibly popular, but the picnic area not so much.

Another great series, here at the restaurant. Moments saved from a life well lived. Thank you.

Relaxing is important to achieve optimal performance and health. Relax will increase your productivity in life. If you are not relaxed, everything you do becomes heavy and full of struggle. Relaxation provides the mind-body integration necessary for optimal performance. Relaxing is needed to get the much needed energy per minute for energy and energy, desperately needed to cool and help back up in a balanced physical state. Relaxing / relaxation is essential to a healthy mind and is necessary to maintain motivation and interest in life and career. Even when there is something big in your life, you have a big family, an important career, and your daily routine and commitment, you have to keep taking time and space to relax. Not being able to rest and relax can damage your health. This is very important all day we have to find time to relax. Setting aside two minutes once or three times during an 8 hour work is enough to keep the mind and body relaxed. If you can not do twenty minutes, it is important to realize what you do to get back is very beneficial to your mind and body.

@velimir I wish more people felt that photography was an adventure the same as life itself and felt that their individual feelings were worth expressing. :) i love your photos.. thanks for sharing :)
god bless you

Center of attraction of this post is sleeping child. I can't stop laughing when i saw him sleeping like that on table. hahaha.

velimir you rocks.

photo with the boy lying on the table is really funny, he is either tired after a long road or attracts attention - he got it :) But most importantly it shows the view that opens from that place. Just a great place, which opens a wide view to the nearest town. And together with the gay people sitting there creates an excellent perspective for photography.
Cloudy days are normal, although most of the time you enjoy sunny weather :) Riding in the rain in such cold weather is not an easy task. I have such experience, first cold brrr, secondly - wet asphalt + high speed = aqua planning, not a good phenomenon. Well, in the third visibility decreases, especially when the oblique rain and straight into the helmet. (why did not they come up with a mini windshield wiper for helmets? :)
Good luck and a good day

This is a lovely sceneray- and your pictures pass the message most dear to me in your post perfectly - we can't expect to be happy only when grand, unusual things happen - we would be sad most of the time with that attitude, we should rather enjoy the little things of the everyday - a beautiful building, a sunset, a funny comment by a stranger - the act of catching this moments in a photo and putting it inside a frame renders it from an unsignificant moment to somthing meaningful, a point of light that can make our whole day a happy one, just like in the sky picture - the darkness of the sky dissolves in face of the light emitting from behind the dark cloud, making the whole horizon pink and much less sad looking, one might even say it is an happy picture, in a quiet, everyday manner.

Thanks for the photos and the story dear Velimir.

Thanks for these beautiful pictures
You enjoyed walking and taking pictures in wonderful places with friends and nature.
Pure fresh air gives a kind of energy and vitality
Sometimes we have been immersed in cities for a long time and go out into the forest or somewhere far from the noise and the half of the cities sold in the self a kind of satisfaction and vitality.
Your bike is great I love riding grades a lot.
The dog is the other
I wish you a happy day my friend

Man your travel diaries are amazing. Literally loved it. Following you since i joined steemit. Hope u see my comment. :)

Haha, the kid is knocked out as if he has been drinking all night :D

Two things I've been bereft of for years and it will take some time before I could make this a reality again, but it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84