Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The American Eagle' (Part #224)

in #motorcycles6 years ago

'The American Eagle'

crta.png

I've filmed American eagles in their natural surroundings. They flew high and low, never really afraid of anyone or anything. What about flying on an eagle's back? Would you like to observe the world form an untouchable perspective? A motorcycle customized in this manner, along with the idea of freedom and prosperity in your mind, is the closest one will get to that sensation. Well, if you've watched "Easy Rider", you know what it is all about!

Apart from that, this is an ode to the American culture. There are only two manufacturers whose bikes would truly fit this style. That would be Indian and Harley-Davidson, the legends. Here we have an HD. Indians are quite rare, unfortunately.

Eagle's foot stand is looking really cool. As I said, it is very important to follow the theme. Notice the number of details. 'Lets' park the eagle, let it stand there!'

Custom eagle head lid for the gas tank. Absolutely cool. The USA flag accompanies the eagle and speaks volumes of what it used to stand for through the history. Today, regarding the world-police imperial politics, not sure most of the world believes much of that anymore. But motorcycle customization is an art of feelings and illusions, it is not about politics, so let's take the original meaning and enjoy it! :-)

Spacious, hard suitcases are painted in feathers. Right on! Fly me to the Moon. Pun intended here. I am a moon landing sceptic who doesn't believe that the needed technology was invented back in the sixties (not only to go there but to take pictures in -60C). Whats more, their entire computing power couldn't match an iPhone3. Who can prove that the whole thing wasn't staged just to get ahead of Russia's space program? If not for real, at least in a form of a grand show. Where is the original footage? Oh, it officially 'got lost' in NASA... What a shame...

Not sure what is this. It is painted in Croatian Coat of Arms chequered colours and is located on top of the suitcases. It is not a lock because the lock is elsewhere. Hmm... A riddle! Must remember to ask later on.

The white seat also fits with the style and works well with the idea.

Still unfinished! Guys are refitting the headlight.

Mufflers are covered in leather. Please help with the correct word for these. The leather moves when the engine is ignited and produces an interesting effect. Not my personal style, I'd never put these on my bike. One needs to see the mufflers, not only to hear them.

This guy just brought in the flag as I was already on my way out. There we go. We Croatians are aware where HD's come from. Even though we make them ride way better than the original versions. We... Well, Bojan and the crew. I just take pictures, drink coffee and feel good. :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I American to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

The leather straps are called fringe. It was popular style here in the USA back in the 80’s/90’s. Still is a little bit with some people. They would also hang some fringe off the ends of the grips on the handle bars. Never understood why anyone would wanna do that because when your riding the leather fringe would whip your arms. 🤔😂

AAAAh someone! :) Thank you! It was popular all over the place in 80ties :D

I think the fringe (thank you) gives them a sense of feeling the movement of wind, visually ;) Not my cup of tea, anyway. :D

Difficult to choose...wife or this ?
Because she said she will divorce me if I buy a motorcycle.

Don't tease me @velimir...

FD.

ahahahahaha
no kids no ties, bro :D

Thanks for this post. At first when i read what you wrote on the first paragraph, i thought the bike could fly litrally. I am so amazed about the design, it is really unique especially the eagle foot stand, believe me it look so real. Thank you for the taking this photo of this amazing bike. Riding on this bike will look like flying on an eagle's back.

It's been a while since I've commented on one of your posts. I see you're still traveling. That's a nice motorcycle in your pictures. My wife would love for me to get one of those 3 wheeler bikes. Probably not that fancy looking though.

Trikes! :)

Yeah, a trike. I don't have money to buy one, not yet anyway. If I can build my Steem account up to around what you have right now, then maybe I could afford to get one. I'm working on it. Many happy trails to you.

This motorcycle looks amazing. If you touch the surface of your polonics superficially, my state (using the media) is trying to prove that America and the American dream are a fiction and an unrealizable illusion. In Russia, its own dream to which all should strive :) but this is a joke. Information wars of countries no longer work the way I used to, thanks to the Internet.
Because I do not believe in what they impose on us. To find the truth it is necessary to be able to analyze and thanks to Internet and Steemit people from different countries will unite under one dream. It motivates me. This is what Steemit is talking about.
Motorcycle from an engineering point of view and from the point of view of the appearance looks amazing. The individual elements are simply superb and they complement the overall image of the motorcycle (these are the eagle's feet and its head that are one with the flag).
Good work of masters, I like.
Have a nice day:)

great think share

Thats a really nice bike, does it cost alot to replace the old parts?

hehehe these guys pay tens of thousands of dollars to customize the bikes, they don't worry about the price... ;)

Badass claws on that bike man! Maybe little over the roof all american, but still, claws are claws :D

hehehe a kad vole....

Hey!

Finally, I found something that I'm also very interested in. Motorcycles are my passion, every day I ride a motorcycle or rain and even once with a friend we rode for the snow, although the conditions were terrible but it always counts the fun of driving, because motorcycles are fun but we also have to think the two-wheelers on every corner we are in danger.

I greet all motorcyclists and I wish you a wide and safe path

Your friend Bojan hit another homer with this bike. I like the details, very nicely done.

The leather strips are called fringe. I have no idea why you would put that anyplace on your motorcycle. It's just not my style.

I've looked at the bits on top of the box lids, and I've got no idea what they are for. Maybe a place to set your beer?

All in all a very nice piece, and your photography of it is masterful. Thank you for another great bike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60