Climbing the mountain.

in #mountain5 years ago

2.jpg

Rosa.png

My first climb to the mountain this 2019 and it was something special. My mother had been asking me for months to take her to see the wonders she talked about so much after climbing to the top of Waraira Repano (Avila).

3.jpg

1.jpg

Rosa.png

So she and my younger sister joined me this time. From the beginning I warned them that the journey was hard and very long, that they had to think about it more than once before going up, even so they did not hesitate for a second to start the climb.

Rosa.png

The first 20 minutes were in my opinion the hardest for them, since by not doing any kind of physical activity in their day to day, the body is not used to such steep climbs; so they stopped every 2 minutes to rest a bit and drink water.

9.jpg

8.jpg

Rosa.png

10.jpg

Fortunately we arrived at the first stops (Sabas Nieves II, El Mirador and La Casita "do not worry") and their spirits were for the sky, they wanted to climb more and more; and even though I knew that we would arrive at the Humboldt Hotel too late, I did not want to take away their excitement, so I continued walking but hurrying the pace.

On several occasions they noticed a certain dissatisfaction in my face, although I was happy to be there with them making them live a new experience, I was very upset that they stayed standing observing anything that seemed new, beautiful or unusual, something that we it wasted valuable time if we wanted to reach the goal with daylight.

Rosa.png

13.jpg

But as soon as we passed the worst part, which is the inclined ascent with a floor often slippery, we were going at a good pace since the road was mostly flat; there if we take the liberty of observing and admiring the landscape with confidence, we also take some good photos while the fog stayed away from us.

Once at the top we could see many people camping in Lagunazo, there were more than 20 tents and we could not avoid infecting ourselves with the happiness and good vibes that these people transmitted.

My mom was a bit afraid of going through a narrow path because she felt she was going to fall. When we left lagunazo we found a family that was also going to the Humboltd, so we joined them and we walked together the rest of the way while we told each other about the experience we had during the climb.

Rosa.png

Unfortunately I do not have pictures of our arrival at the hotel, as we arrived at a very bad hour and we were grabbed by the night. Now my mom and my little sister will surely have a good story to tell and the most important thing is that they learned that it is worth climbing uphill to get your big reward, which is the wonderful view we have from there, from one side to my beautiful Caracas and from the other the great beaches of the Vargas state.

16.jpg
Rosa.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48