You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two In One Mountain Monday - Monochrome Monday

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

I think I prefer the color one. The black and white does have a lot of depth, but I still like the color one. The sepia one does have the look of a really old photograph faded with time, so I guess something in all three versions work.

Now the scene reminds me of the Grand Canyon sort of, looks like that would be an interesting place to explore, especially some of the nooks and crannies.

Sort:  

Having colour photography around for so long we tend to expect colour. B&W did hold a lot more detail, sepia was a flash back mix between old and new, interesting using same frame in different filters.

Being out enjoying nooks and crannies is where the fun lies, sandstone cliffs always great backdrop to use in photography, thanks for visiting @bashadow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79