You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking the Ring of Steall, Glen Nevis

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

We all see and hear about the Scottish highlands in movies, books and TV series, but I really like how you bring them alive for us. I am trying to remember if any of the TV shows or Movies showed any snow in the highlands and I really can not remember for sure. The landscape is so rugged looking, and yeah crossing 3 wire bridges are something you just don't forget.

Sort:  

Thanks @bashadow! Glad you enjoy my posts. I've noticed that TV shows and movies about the Highlands tend to show a distinct absence of rain, never mind snow! We do get lovely sunny days, but sadly they are rare. There's an old Scottish saying:

"If you can't see the mountains, it must be raining.
If you can see the mountains, it must be about to rain."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70