Sort:  

I remember when we were in the national park and had a picnic lunch beside the spring the birds were coming down and landing in people's hands!

I loved all the squares in Europe that had the pigeons that would land on you! I forgot about that, but birds??

How cool!!

Along with the birds there were iguanas and various lizards at the spring. It was a highlight of my visit to Bonaire.

And the flamingos!! I almost freaked the first time I went and they were flying overhead! I had never seen a flock of them in the wild before.

It is such an amazing place! We are being buried in snow and I just got a text from my friend that I went diving there with asking me if I wanted to move there with her! I'm wondering if the grandkids would miss me......

Yeah I'm sure that you would but that sure would be tempting! There's no place like home, but there's no place like seeing the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72