Sort:  

Crystal clear water in a mountain lake under a majestic mountain with snow-white patches! I guess the water is too cold ❄️ for bathing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Pix! I'm on episode 7. !Tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

@melinda010100 You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

What a,set of beautiful pics. We don't have such beauties here in london.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! We don't have any here in Wisconsin either. All of my mountains have been found while I was traveling!

Spectacular mountains, Melinda. I especially love the first one with the water in the foreground.

Thanks! I think I have already posted all my best mountain pictures, so I am sorting through some of the older ones to see what I have left!

I have been there, maybe even to that Jenny lake, but it would have been ages and ages ago. I liked the Tetons they never seemed as touristy trappy when I visited the area.

I was there a couple years ago and was felt it had changed a lot from the way it was years ago. Tour busses and overcrowded parking lots took away from the wilderness feeling that I remembered.

That's a shame, I have never been one to want to see the wilderness through the windows of a tour bus, now the windows of my car fine, I can always pull over for a better picture. I can't imagine yelling "STOP, stop the bus" gets people to far.

I can't take much credit for them! 😂

Haha! You mean you didn't make them? :)

Awesome photography Grand Teton National Park and the tallest mountain in the Teton Range.

Your photos brought back memories @melinda010100, I went on a road trip 9 years ago passed the Teton Mountains on the way to Yellow Stone National Park. It was a great trip that will always be with me.

I have lots of fantastic memories from trips to that region of the country, too. I'm so glad you got to visit there. It is all so magnificent.

Those mountains are majestic, always makes me think of John Denver's song Rocky Mountain High.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94