Trucking Into The 🗻 Mountain Monday

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

shasta2019feb10thmountainmonday1io.jpg

From the Kenai peninsula
to Anchorage Alaska
there is a whole lotta
mountains!

Alaska & Me
John Denver song.

King of the road
Roger Miller song.

shasta2019feb10thmountainmonday3io.jpg

The top two photos are
the same mountain
from different vantages
and different days.

shasta2019feb10thmountainmonday5io.jpg

This sign has holes also.

Sign Sign
Steve Carlsen song.

shasta2019feb10th47mountaintruck3io.gif

Three bw photos in one.

shasta2019feb10th47mountaintruck2io.gif

Breaker breaker this
is the duck there is a puddle
ahead shall we take a dip?

Convoy
C.W. McCall song.

Happy Mountain Monday!

shasta147red7bar.png

shasta2019jan14th47mountainmonday804io.png

#mountainmonday by @keithboone

Mountain Monday Rant & Proposal

shasta147red7bar.png

#photocircle by @photocircle

#phototalent by @phototalent

#signday by @shasta

shasta147red7bar.png

February 11th 2019 12:34 PM Alaska

shasta2019jan5th47takegoodcare804io.png

Sort:  

Great photos and the perfect songs for this post! My 13 year old grandson was here this weekend and he has recently discovered John Denver. He was rather shocked that I knew all the words and could sing along! I'm pretty sure he thought it was something that he and his friends had discovered!

Thank you so much @melinda010100!
That is ''far-out'' to hear that!! :-)
Gave me a big smile!! Love singing along
with John lol

By chance have you read the 'Clan of the
cave bear' books?

I read them years ago when they first came out.. At least the first 4.

I saw your line Shadows, but am waiting until tomorrow when I have more VP to vote and comment. Great shot!, I love how the lines draw your eye to the volcanoes!

I miss John Denver..

Same here, years ago, then waited forever for
the last two and haven't read them completely
yet, life got busy and the rest is history lol
No problem, getting low myself.
I do hope you get a gander at the raven shop
just prior :-)

Really miss him, wonder what songs would be
sung nowadays. Did you ever see him in Concert?

No I didn't see him. Did you?

I seem to do my reading here these days and seldom get around to a book anymore!

The Raven shop! I must go look before I go to bed.

I love my books and will always keep them and
the rocks, tho feathers are much easier to move
around lol Read a lot more on line these days.
But when the power goes out there will always be
rocks and books :-)

I got to see him 5 times live. At the Cow palace in
Daly City, California. Tahoe on the Nevada side.
Concord CA. twice and last was in Napa CA.

Awesome shots! I really like no. 2 and 3 because of the autumn leaves... and your final "puddle" shot is so cool! Thanks for sharing with Mountain Monday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thank you very much @keithboone!
Autumn was very colorful, it hinted at
the ample winter eh lol

Mountain Monday 🗻 Rules! :-)

I thought of that song when looking at your photos a perfect compliment for this post

Thank you so much @tattoodjay! 🎶 Oldies but goodies :-)

Most welcome Have a great day

King of the Road lyrics are so great!

They sure are, tho some of the words
might not be known now :-)

This is amazing territory to me! Alaska!
Would love to visit Alaska one day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's amazing no matter the season!
Best is to have a good couple weeks
to see a few things @kaminchan! :-)
They say a person needs a couple life
times to see it all 🌄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98