Mountain Monday people up high in Central Asia 1

Ah Mountain Monday... you may me smile.

Here is a nice guy who said hi to me up in the mountains. He said I could take his photo...

People of the mountains are awesome too (but note the mountain in the background).

Enjoy!

mm 2019 3.png

Original photo by @snowyknight

Happy #mountainmonday

Sort:  

That photo is amazing! Great scenery. Do the people who live in the mountains there still follow the old ways of life? He appears to be dressed in a very traditional costume.

Glad you like it! Big hi mountains! Yes I believe that people still follow the old ways, this was far far away from any big city and loads of people still live off the land.

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy mountain monday 🗻 @snowyknight! :-)
This is a wonderful photograph, the young man
and mountain, awesome combo!

Noting the beautiful mountain in the
background, it is interesting the rocky
parts in the middle!

Happy Mountain weekend! Sorry I'm late, better late than never and great moose photos again. keep them coming!

That's very cool! What country is this in? Thanks for posting in Mountain Monday! Voted and resteemed :-)

THanks Keith! Glad you like it... Kyrgyzstan! One of the most beautiful places on Earth.

Thanks for the resteem too!

Howdy there from Texas snowyknight! wow, I didn't know people still got around on donkeys! And I see that this was taken in Kyrgyzstan, which I know nothing about, do you live there? It's a wonderful photo, by the way. Well done!

Hey! I guess donkeys fit a travel niche up there in the mountains. I do not live there but enjoy travel which took me there. It is a beautiful place with great culture and mountain views... Thanks for stopping by and glad you liked the photo!

Howdy today snowyknight! yes, it's a place which most of us have no knowledge of at all and why that photo was so fascinating. great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71