Sort:  

Thanks JJ. I thought you could relate to Sir Hillary. Amazing you got to see so much of the world.
Do you have $5 note with his photo on it? It would be nice to have.

Yes in a box here somewhere i have one of all the smaller notes from NZ including that one :)

That’s great. I wanted to put a picture of one in the post but wasn’t sure if it was subject to copyright infringement taken from the web.
Some of the bills also had his signature on them.

Yes I remember that I think our money back in NZ is pretty cool I must admit

as for using an image off the web the safest way is to use google search for images and filter by licensed for resuse

Thanks JJ. I will try that.

Most welcome it’s a cool feature to use to make sure your using images safe for use

I checked and lots of Hillary on the $5 note came up under ‘Not Filtered by License’ and none of Hillary holding the $5 note was under ‘free to use or share.’
After a couple trys under ‘free to use or share’, one came up with his son. Peter, holding the bill.
ACAB85DE-79D2-4F12-B12A-94230B43A62C.jpeg
Source

Thats a cool Find, a Pity you could not find Edmund HOlding one, But I did meet Peter once many years ago and he was a real nice guy so this is a good alternative :)

Thats a cool Find, a Pity you could not find Edmund HOlding one, But I did meet Peter once many years ago and he was a real nice guy so this is a good alternative :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23