You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowshoeing into the Year of the Pig

in #mountains5 years ago

I have always admired people like you who would go on such adventure on their own. I would be so afraid that I would get lost! :) GPS or not, you never know :D

I have noticed that your snow shoes looked a bit weird on the first photo or that your legs were crossed but then I understood that you simply put them on the other way around :)

I don't own snow shoes but I've heard already about their size. How does it feel walking? I don't mean the weight but more the comfort as they're quite big..

You shared some nice photos with us. I love mountains/hill covered with snow. It gives them some kind of a romantic/fairy tale look :)

Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @delishtreats! Glad you enjoyed my post and photos. I agree - the snow makes everything look lovely, covered in a white blanket.
I found the snowshoes much more easy to walk in than I'd expected. It felt quite natural, apart from the extra weight on each leg. Actually that was going up the hill - they were much more tricky to walk in on the way back down, but I think that was because they kept breaking through the icy surface of the snow. I think in different snow conditions they would have been easy to use both going up and going down the hill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99