You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 20: More Serious Bagging in Glen Etive!

in #mountains6 years ago

Congratulations on reaching your 94th Munro. How many of them are there in total? 282 I believe, or not?

It looks like a tiring but rewarding trip. I love being in mountains too. Oh, and that fake summit is so annoying. You feel like YES, FINALLY! And then, OH SHOOT! It's very demotivating as well. But you didn't give up and managed to reach the summit! Your photos are amazing. I've heard so much about the nature in Scotland and I will finally have to plan a trip there. I've heard that it's raining all the time so this is kind of keeping me from visiting it. But now I think it's beautiful even when it's raining.

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the rest of Munros!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @delishtreats! Yes, there are 282 Munros. You should definitely visit Scotland. You're from Switzerland, another mountainous country, so you'll love Scotland! May is usually the sunniest month, and early June, although rain can come at any time. And as you say, the scenery is lovely even in the rain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63