You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 23: Not-so-serious Bagging! Two lovely Corbetts in the Orchy hills

in #mountains6 years ago

Monumental effort! 100 Munros sounds like a great aspiration! I need to get out and do some more hiking soon here.

Thanks for sharing! Awesome images as well! Resteemed :)

Sort:  

Thanks @exhaust! Glad you enjoyed my post.

Looking forward to more! Trying to foster a fitness community on Steem, inclusive currently of running, cycling and hiking.

I don't know if you tend to track these big hikes w/ GPS or anything like that -- but I'm working on a new front-end site that is more geared towards this kind of stuff. It's very much in the early stages, and a work in progress, but feel free to check out XHAUST -- I've resteemed your post to the front-page.

Keep hiking!

EDIT:

I forgot which account I was logged in as. I'm the developer behind @exhaust and the website.

Great news! This looks exciting. I haven't really tracked my routes on GPS yet, but I might give it a go soon. When I tracked a route using a standard fitness tracker I got a skewed reading, because they are usually based on your pace or number of arm swings, and they don't take the muscular effort of pulling yourself up a hill into account.
Thanks for the resteem! The website looks great. I also do indoor bouldering and climbing so I might post about those sports too :)

Too cool! There's a few climbers on here, but I'm definitely looking for more. After I get some functionality built out, I have some really interesting ideas for supporting climbing and bouldering on the site.

Keep in touch. I'm sure I'll see you around!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic! Looking forward to that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97