You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six days in Torridon, Part 1: Beinn Alligin

in #mountains5 years ago

I had not heard of any of the place names here, and thought you were in the Middle East when seeing the first pic. This is nothing like I thought I would see in Scotland!

I saw another post from you about these climbs a few months ago. I see you are still so brave. I'm glad to see it, but not in a million years would I try. Good for you to push the boundaries :)

Sort:  

It's incredible isn't it - I'd love to know how these mountains became so barren and desert-like.
Thanks for your lovely comments. I don't feel brave - I just love mountains, and I think you build up more confidence the more often you visit them!

I would love to know that too. I think of Scotland as green. A couple of your photos showed the slope very well. You are definitely brave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79