You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 20: More Serious Bagging in Glen Etive!

in #mountains6 years ago

Can you spot the ptarmigan? - No.

Does the fast walker speak to you as he walks by fast those two times?

You are brave! I am glad to see this through your photos, story and fantastic video, because I would absolutely never, ever do it myself!

Sort:  

Thanks @fitinfun! I'm glad you enjoyed my post. Hillwalking is so addictive. I started just doing long walks, because I had an underactive thyroid and could no longer run. Then I started huffing and puffing my way up small hills, then I graduated to slightly bigger hills, and at some point it just became addictive!
Ptarmigan are so clever. They change colour throughout the year, and somehow manage to blend in with their surroundings. I think you see more wildlife when you walk on your own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90