You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The joys of winter walking – and the risks

in #mountains5 years ago

MY days of hiking and hill climbs are over, but common sense balanced with knowledge and risk taking is somehting that one must follow, I know from your posts that you balance these well but the advice one person gave is not a good idea

Sort:  

Yes, some people think that just because they've climbed up a mountain in good weather conditions it must be "easy". They don't have enough experience to see how quickly bad weather can roll in, or how quickly an avalanche can roll in!

Back when I was younger I was an avid hiker but I got caught out a couple of times with sudden weather changes luckily I also came prepared for changes of conditions was able to manage fine, but a new comer to it could get caught out badly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81