Little Wild Mouse

in #mouse6 years ago


To most of the world, Kairi is "just" another wild mouse. Throw a trap down, set out some poison, and disregard his life. I can't understand why those people do not take the time to realize that his life matters to him as much as yours matters to you.

This little mouse makes my heart flutter and my hands shake. I have tears in my eyes writing this because of how much I love him. I don't even get to hold him beyond what is pictured here. I can't pet him, I can't kiss him, but his life has made such a huge impact on mine.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

I love your post....very sweet and very wacky!!!

Love is Love. Why can you pet him?

I'm new to Steemit...and looking for some sideways, out of the ordinary people out here. Check me out if you'd like.

Thanks, Jen

Him being wild, he's very timid and unsure of me. I was able to hold him when I rescued him as a weak and tiny baby, but as he grew stronger and instincts kicked in, he grew more and more skittish. He's a sweet guy though.

Welcome to Steemit! I'll follow you and check out your posts. :)

This is so cool. I got a response lol. Ok, so the little mouse-friend was rescued. It's just touching you made a connection with him.

There was a time years ago I was really lonely - going through a lot. One night I was arriving home (living in California at the time) and I found a baby bunny dragging him and his leg across the road.

I had him for the night before I took him to the vet and it was really comforting. Just for that short time we were together it filled a gap in my life.

I wonder if you write about other topics, too. I'm going check out your other stories.

Good night to you.

I'm surprised she's alive and well still considering she's wild.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72