You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad’s Movie Guide to Teen Titans Go! To the Movies (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

I'm so glad you mentioned The Night Begins to Shine episode, that one is my favorite. It's the only one I really like, most I kind of like... I'd watch it if its on after the kids leave the room kind of like... not the my sister and I picking out kids shows and movies to watch together after the kids go to bed kind of like. Some episodes I really can't stand, BUT...

That might be because I was a huge fan of the original, so I have that comparison. It was much more serious, more comic booky than comicy ya' know? I really liked it, and sometimes the ridiculousness of the new one kid of makes me want to put my head in a blender. I try to think of them as separate entities to reduce that compulsion slightly.

Sort:  

I hear the previous shows were sensational. But since I never saw them I was able to watch this one and enjoy the absurdity. There is an after the credit scene at the end of this movie that suggests a return of the more serious show. Not sure if they were messing with people or really preparing for a return.

I hope they weren't messing with people! I would be so happy if they brought it back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82