You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy's Movie Guide to A Quiet Place (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

Horror movies used to be my favorite movies. But since I became a mother, I can't watch them. Something has changed in me. Now I can't stand scenes of violence and cruelty. Although, if you say that in this film they are more implied... How did this movie end? The family managed to escape? I think that's what pushes me away in horror movies. Too often evil wins them. Screenwriters should think about this and more often make a happy ending in horror movies.

Sort:  

I will just say that this movie will not be for you. I don't want to get into too many specifics that would spoil it, but I understand 100% where you are coming from. This one was on the border of what I can tolerate. It would cross the line for you for sure.

You need to avoid this one.

Thanks for the reply. Then I won't even try to look. It's good that you warned me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72