You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to A Wrinkle in Time (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

I am feeling no ambition to see this film now. It isn't something any of my kids have read in school and I have never read the book myself. Like you said though, at the end of the day it was a great opportunity to have some one-on-one daddy-daughter time. I hope the popcorn was good at least. Sometimes that can be the best part of a movie. Like when I was dragged to see the minion movie a few years back. One thing I must say though is that you are right about the ratings on movies. I'm finding that the ratings are getting more and more "flexible" the content that pops up in PG and G movies is increasingly more on the "adult" side of things. I think it speaks to the desensitized nature of society to the content provided to children.

Sort:  

Oh man I did not like that Minions movie. But Despicable 3 was pretty much unwatchable.

OMG don't even talk about Despicable Me 3. I was ao annoyed pretty much from the beginning. Sitting in the theatre with 5 kids all super excited and me counting every minute until it was over. lol Talk about time you'll never get back. The worst part is I liked the first one. I don't know whay they push a good thing until its bad. $$$$$ It will be interesting to see how the sequal to "The Incredibles" turns out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77